We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Claymore Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inversnaid Hotel(Inversnaid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
503
522
355
150
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
522
355
150
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housefish and chipsben lomond roomloch lomondsister hotelunderfloor heatinggroupon dealthe main hotelcullen skinkmy partnersky tvwet roombar areaan overnight stayfour poster bedan evening mealstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on a DB&B deal. My partner, myself and my parents stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The rooms were lovely, very big and on the first floor with a view of the loch. This hotel isn't on the lochside but if you get a room on the 1st floor or above, you will get a lovely view. The food here is lovely and portions are very good. A few negative points - the water for tea and coffee in the mornings is lukewarm, not sure why. We had a very long wait for dinner on our 2nd night but the staff kept us informed. The staff at this hotel are lovely. One strange thing, we noticed one of the guests actually brought her dog with her when eating dinner and had it on her lap throughout! Didn't think this was very hygienic at all and was surprised it was allowed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather877_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for your recent review and delighted you found the hotel a lovely place to visit. We appreciate all your positive feedback and shall work on the areas mentioned. The team will be delighted to hear how lovely you found them. Hopefully we shall see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Visited last year and not really impresssed, returned again this year and have to say it was lovely. We visited in the evening for a meal as we stay at the holiday park across the road. The service was good, the choice of food was great a lot better choice than last time. The food itself was lovely, good size portions, a starter and main course was just too much.. I had the beef and ale pie it was very tasty and accompanied with chips and veg that were cooked to perfection. The rest of the party give the thumbs up to, and we will be returning in August. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

So delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience better than last time and we do indeed look forward to seeing you all in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in The Inn on Loch Lomond on the 2 night summer retreat (2 nights B&B, meal on one evening and a bottle of prosecco on arrival for £230!!!) This fantastic offer got even better when I realised that it was the same price to stay in a standard non-loch facing room as it was to stay in the Ben Vane room which has a four poster bed, floor to ceiling window area and a balcony - no doubt this was the room we went for.

For us the room was perfect - the 2 seats by the floor to ceiling window over looking the loch were perfect for relaxing at each evening with a few drinks and taking in the beautiful view. The balcony was a nice novelty however it doesn't overlook the loch and the weather had cooled when we arrived and so we preferred to sit inside, nice to have it all the same. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, just a few minor things... no shower in the bathroom and lever to switch the water from the bath to the shower was a bit temperamental at working but nothing major. Overall there were also little bits and pieces in the beach house which could do with a bit of attention - door handles coming loose, lick of paint on doors etc. but this didn't take away from our time.

Very good range of drinks and our included meal was lovely (the ribs starter was fantastic!!). There was no monetary limit put on our deal dinner and so we both had three courses - fantastic value and great grub!!

A mention must be given to the staff, the first thing that struck us about the Inn on Loch Lomond was how welcomed we felt. It was mainly men who served us and all were friendly, professional and attentive, particularly a young fella who was over seeing the food in the bar, the manager in a grey buttoned up shirt and an older guy who welcomed and pointed us in the direction of our room, he was very funny and extremely welcoming - unfortunately didn't get any names.

Definitely worth a stay, a meal or a drink over looking the beautiful view.

Room Tip: Room 307 - Ben Vane - spacious room with its own balcony (doesn't over look loch but still lovely), two seats and a table by floor to ceiling windows overlooking the loch - fab view, four poster bed. Only downside for some might be that there is no separate shower, just a shower/bath
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

What a super review - many thanks for that and delighted to hear all your very positive comments. The team will be thoroughly encouraged to hear how welcome they made you feel and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, United Kingdom
812
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful night away here. Live music, nice food, lovely room, lovely staff and the use of the spa at the sister hotel down the road for free- what more could u want. Yummy brekkie aswell. a++ thouraghly enjoyed it- go and have a lovely time here

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Delighted to hear you had a thoroughly enjoyable night away, we do value your very positive feedback and hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

our overnight stay here was comfortable. our room was no 1 which was outside by the entrance to the kitchens etc. it is a disabled room with a huge walk in shower and underfloor heating. we found the heating in the bathroom a bit too warm for our liking but the room was fine apart from that, everything worked as it should. not too impressed with my evening meal as my chicken came smothered with tomato ketchup which i hate. my husbands meal was fine, he had the fish. a good choice for an overnight stay. the walk by the lake was lovely but avoid walking beside the road it's very noisy and very busy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdw774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thankyou for your review and delighted you had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear of the disappointment with your meal, we are working hard to meet and exceed expectations. We shall share your feedback at our Team Meeting with a view to implementing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews