We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culag Lochside Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Culag Lochside Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and just wish it could have been for longer. A beautiful spot overlooking the Loch with lovely rooms and a personal service bar none. Patrick is a star and nothing is too much trouble. Cannot wait to go back. Highly recommended whether for one night or one week, use this haven as a base to explore the scenery around Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    66
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
87
198
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

we had our wedding here on the 26th april. what can i say its a hidden jem. anne and patrick are great and make u feel welcome and cant do enough for you.the food was lovely and the views are breath taking. the rooms are lovely and clean thanks to ( lucy). i had a fantastic wedding day and all guests complemented on how beatiful the place was. cant fault a thing just perfect

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkleGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here at a family wedding at the weekend,rooms were lovely,tea,coffee making facilities loved the thermal teapot by the way,fridge,cutlery,take that's if you want to eat in your room iron,ironing board,TV/DVD player even dvd's in the room too. Great views of Loch Lomond,host Patrick was very nice,breakfast was great too,only thing that let it down is the use of plastic glasses for drinks,please Patrick think this over,& change to proper glasses.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soon2bmrsb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have just attended my brothers wedding here, Saturday 26th of April 2014... What can I say absolutely breath taking view over looking the loch, the grounds are beautifully well kept, with lovely spotless clean accommodation. We had a family room for 4, however the accommodation could easily sleep 6 comfortably....our room had tea and coffee making facility's, a fridge and small ironing board/ trouser press which was a great bonus, tv/ DVD with DVDs lots of little personal touches..Patrick is a brilliant host, great sense of humour, friendly and really does make your stay and the whole wedding experience worth while. the wedding was by far the best I have been to, great atmosphere. The morning after the wedding I had a lovely breakfast, plenty of choice from cereal, fresh fruit to a full cooked breakfast, caters for everyone. I would love to come back for a weekend break to visit Patrick and Ann again, absolutely fantastic hosts/ hospitality. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in accommodation no 8, however I was in all the rooms including the guesthouse and the bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at the Culag B&B for one night. The Location, view and the rooms were absolutely wonderful. The owner was very polite and friendly, making it a wonderful stay. Breakfast was also top notch, best coffee we had during our vacation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

What an amazing special place.This was our first night stay on our trip around Scotland and it was amazing. Fantastic food, fabulous hosts and a great b & b. We will be back without a doubt.
Patrick we loved you humour,you spoke our language love love loved it. From Oz

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyFordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Culag in January for one night. Patrick upgraded us to a bigger room free of charge and it had an amazing view of Loch Lomond. The full Scottish breakfast the next day was delicious too! He was very accommodating and gave some great tips on walking paths around Loch Lomond.

Room Tip: Ask to face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
1.2 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
7.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
5.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Balmaha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culag Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culag Lochside Guest House

Property: Culag Lochside Guest House
Address: Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque guest house on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond. Stunning views of Ben Lomond .Ideal for walking,cycling & boating Full breakfast served in the conservatory Free wi-fi & car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Culag Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culag Lochside Guest House Hotel Luss
Culag Lochside Guest House Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing