We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bride and Groom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Culag Lochside Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bride and Groom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We held our wedding at Culag guest house on 14/06/14. We had stayed previously at the guest house for our first overnight trip together when first dating many years ago, and from that very first stay we fell in love with the location, and indeed with Patrick and Anne. Culag has felt like a home from home from the offset, and this is down to the warm welcome and care from owners. When booking our wedding venue our first thoughts were to Culag, and from the moment of booking our wedding date we couldn't of been looked after better. The venue is outstanding with exceptional loch views, rooms and breakfasts are great. Both Anne and Patrick's help, guidance, advice and support has been over and above anything we could've hoped for, and their support and dedication helped us have a magical memorable wedding. We could not recommend more Culag lochside Guest House with Anne and Patrick as a wedding venue or for celebration venue, or for an overnight stay, with or without children. Our experiences with Anne and Patrick and the service they have given us means Culag Lochside Guest House will always hold a special place for us. Recommendation of the highest.

Room Tip: The Garden room (honeymoon suite) is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    68
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
89
207
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for two nights, as part of a wedding party, and could not fault the place, the people, the accommodation, or the breakfasts!
We would totally recommend the Culag to anyone that asks for advice on wedding locations, or peaceful weekend getaways.
We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIrving2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Dumfries
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were up here for the weekend for the marriage of one of our sons and we simply could not have wished for a more pleasant stay. From arriving to departure, Patrick and his wife Ann couldn't do enough for us and the whole wedding day went seamlessly without a hitch because of their hard work, dedication, and exuberance. It was a marvellous stay and could not be faulted at all, from the lovely breakfasts, the stunning scenery, lovely wee cottages and general bonhommie. Fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auchinleckian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We loved every minute of our stay here. Our flight into Glasgow arrived a bit early, but Patrick graciously accommodated us with an earlier check-in. He was a delightful, friendly host, making us feel right at home. The room itself was quite comfortable, with excellent views of Loch Lomand. The location was perfect, within walking distance to a couple of good places to eat, but a little north of town so that it was quiet and peaceful to just sit beside the loch with no one else around. There were several different options for breakfast, all of them wonderful and in a pleasant dining room with a view of the loch. We would certainly stay here again if we ever make it back to Loch Lomand – in fact, the opportunity to enjoy Patrick and Anne’s hospitality again is a powerful motivator to return to the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first visit to Loch Lomond for the Classic Motor Boat Club weekend and in a word Fantastic. The owner Patrick made sure that everybody was well looked after, the rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent every day.
Good value for money, right on the Loch side a perfect setting.
Will we be back again YES.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at Culag and we were equally as well looked after as the first time . Setting is breathtaking and the host Patric is a very amiable and helpful man who really does make you feel welcome
Rooms are great with stunning views of Loch Lomond
If you're planning on a visit to that part of Scotland I would thoroughly recommend it .. Great place to stay and great value for money .
We'll definitely be going again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gedupham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Culag is one of the best places we stayed on our entire trip to Scotland. Luss is a lovely village as you drive along the Loch Lomond and this is undoubtedly the best place to stay in on the lake. This lovely cottage is right on the edge of the Loch and the owners have done a fabulous job in doing up a really pretty garden. The views from the property of the lake are breathtaking. For all the people who head upto Loch Ness and the other lochs, trust me you wont get this view anywhere. They have about 10 rooms in the B&B and almost all of them have a view of the Loch. This BnB is one mile ahead of the village and for meals you can hop back to Luss and eat at The Bistro which is delightful eatery run by some very friendly folks. For the fitness freaks, there is a lovely separate jogging track and you can jog all the way to Luss right alongside the Loch. The Scottish breakfast served by our host Patrick was top notch and the rooms were really comfortable and well furnished. Stay here on your drive through the the Trossachs national park and you would be thanking me for this review

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor inside the cottage. Else do ask for a room with a frontal view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashparti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
1.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
1.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
11.1 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culag Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culag Lochside Guest House

Property: Culag Lochside Guest House
Address: Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque guest house on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond. Stunning views of Ben Lomond .Ideal for walking,cycling & boating Full breakfast served in the conservatory Free wi-fi & car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Culag Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culag Lochside Guest House Hotel Luss
Culag Lochside Guest House Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing