We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Global B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
31
6
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
6
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomsmall villageloch lomondscotlandwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Innocents abroad, wandering by, found this superb accommodation, just by noticing the street sign.
Very quiet, scrupulously clean, warm and comfortable room with private bathroom. Wonderful welcome, and great advice about a very charming lakeside town. Included breakfast was superb.
This would be a nice place to anchor at for touring the area, and the town itself has good restaurants and pleasant walks. Parking is great, at the back, and the gardens are very nice.
Hostess is exceptional!

Room Tip: Get there early, or call ahead to confirm. looks like the place is often full. Payment in cash only at the moment. Bank machine somewhere in town.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cryophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria c, Owner at Global B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thankyou for your kind words and taking time to post a review,im glad you enjoyed your stay and also liked my garden,you also gave me some pointers about things which was very nice of you,hope you had a good flight home,thanx again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a wedding in Luss & stayed at The Global! Our lovely host Maria made the 5 of us very welcome. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast didn't disappoint either. Thank you Maria for making our stay in Luss a memorable one!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria c, Owner at Global B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thankyou for your kind words ,im glad you all enjoyed your stay at Global B&B,I hope you all have a good summer,and i may see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed with Maria on several occasions now for the Classic Motor Boat rally & have always had a lovely stay. As I say above Maria is very welcoming, the rooms & beds are nice & comfortable, the breakfasts are great & it is so peaceful there.

I look forward to my next stay!

Well done Maria!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alacrity1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria c, Owner at Global B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words,it is very nice to meet with returning visitors,im glad you enjoyed my breakfasts and everything was alright for you,i look forward to your return to Global.thank you again Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a pleasant 2 night stay at the Global B & B, Luss. Our wonderful host Maria was warm & welcoming, making us feel right at home. The location was right in the centre of the village, parking was secure, the room was very comfortable and there was lots on offer at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monomeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria c, Owner at Global B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

i am so glad you enjoyed your 2night stay at global b&b,i enjoyed speaking with you both.maybe see you again back at global.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kom tidlig nok til å rekke å kikke rundt i landsbyen
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews