We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was easy to forget you were on a caravan park.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverbeg Holiday Park
Collingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It was easy to forget you were on a caravan park.”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed in one of the luxury lodges with some friends at Inverbeg as a friend was getting married nearby at the Loch Lomond Arms Hotel (approx 3 miles away). We were so pleased when we arrived as the lodge was simply lovely. It was immaculate inside and tastefully decorated and just enough room for four girls to get ready for a wedding. We had the most amazing view overlooking to the loch and mountain from our balcony/terrace which was perfect for sitting out for dinner and drinking some wine whilst catching up with friends. The lodge was fully equipt with pretty much everything you would need including hair dryer, iron, all crockery and pans etc, TV, iPod dock and DVD player. The wine glasses were small and only two white and two red so it would be worth bringing your own if this would bother you.

The staff were very helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay. Phone coverage is practically nil out there if you are with Vodafone and its impossible to attach to the wifi so communication with the outside world was difficult. Thankfully the lovely staff organised a taxi for us and ensured we got to the wedding in time.

What I would say if you are staying there for a wedding at the Loch Lomond arms or nearby is to get in touch with the hotel hosting the wedding well in advance to book a taxi. Sadly we tried this the day before and it was too late. There is one taxi drives in luss and otherwise you pay ft or someone to come from Ballach so it cost us £20 to drive 3 miles. Not bank breaking but if you are on a budget it's worth planning in advance.

I would gladly recommend the lodges to anyone looking to stay in this area. Personally I wouldn't be happy in one of the caravans or anything with a balcony overlooking other people in a caravan and we did witness this across the site. If you feel the same as me then make sure you check before you book. The views really did make it special. It's a lovely location with great views, helpful staff and generally good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyrokeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the luxury lodges recently with 2 other couples. Setting is wonderful and holiday park was very peaceful, although there were a number of other people staying nearby. Lodges are well equipt and spacious, although the sofas were quite small for 6 people. Dining table and kitchen facilities were great. Bedrooms were of a good size also - all with built in wardrobes. Matresses were a bit lumpy but I am being picky. Decor is really nice. Free wifi is a bonus, although quite temperamental. Unfortunatley, we did not have a loch view, but it was just a short walk away. There is a wee shop on site for daily paper or milk etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynzers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the park recently with family, what a fabulous place! The location is just perfect, right on the loch side, couldn't get somewhere better, the views from the beach are just amazing, nothing but hills and water surrounding you, it's beautiful! The park isn't massive but that suited us iust fine, nice and quiet, a great play park for the kids, a laundry and a shop and just across the road from the pub, what's not to like!! We can't wait to return, what a fab place!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank eliza k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night recently at a friends who has a static caravan here. Walked around the next morning, the park is right on the loch side with a river running by too. Great views of the loch, pathways well maintained, small well kept child's play park, mooring for boats etc. all very tidy and well maintained.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Looked a bit ordinary from the road but inside, it was a lovely warm comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious with a view of Ben Lomond and a glimpse of the Loch. There was a little traffic noise but of no real concern. The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. Mr C's Fish and Whiskey Bar was great and can definitely recommend the Cullen Skink! Just one little frustration....the hotel and bar don't link financially so you can't run up a tab against your room - or even against your credit card. You have to pay for everything "as you go".

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PollardHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We booked 2 caravans on this park for a family get away. Both were amazing. Overlooking the loch and nestled in the mountains the lication was second to none. The little shop was well stocked and staff most helpful. We visited the Inn for lovely meal and would certainly recommend the fish and chips. Nearby Luss is a quaint village which is very nice to visit. Cant wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staveley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at the Park in August and the setting is absolutely ideal. You are right on the Loch and as the Park is lovely and small you can walk around the whole place in about 10-15 minutes, which makes the onsite shop and Lochside never far away. We paid extra to have our own mooring which meant our boat was only a 5 min walk away and it was so handy to be able to just hop in and go out for the day or evening without having to launch/recover (or get wet).

The lodges were well presented and clean with a lovely decking area, but a few things let them down on their luxury status. We had a 3 bedroom lodge that could sleep 6, 1 room was ensuite the other 2 shared the main bathroom, this is where the niggles started, only minor things but it took the polish of an otherwise excellent stay...

1. The main bathroom has a shower over a bath but no shower curtain or hook to hang it on, making showering a pain as you have to hold the shower head above you and either soak the bathroom or you have to sit down.
2. You can only run water in one place at one time - if you're showering in the ensuite and someone tries to run a bath the water literally stops in the ensuite, making it slow for 6 people to get ready and out for the day.
3. The dials with the ensuite shower didn't work so it was whatever temperature it was and you couldn't change it, luckily enough it was quite hot.
4. The door to the ensuite didn't shut properly as it stuck on the frame so you either woke everyone up banging it about or left it open.
5. The door to the master bedroom didn't stay closed, a bit embarrasing when showering/changing with friends walking down the coridoor and the door opens itself.
6. The kitchen is well equipped with a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher. Then there was a good size cooker, hob and microwave, plus a nice welcome pack of things like bin bags, washing up liquid and cloths etc.
You couldn't however cut butter with a single one of the kitchen knives, making it a little tough to prepare food - or drinks come to that. No hope of a slice of lemon for your GnT (we went with mangled sawed off lemon lumps.) We eventually resorted to cave man tactics and sharpened a couple of the knives on a rock :)
7. Wi-fi was free but it didn't work the whole week we were there, which was difficult when we'd brought laptops as we needed to keep on top of work.

So to sum up - if the powers that be could sort these little things out I would happily recommend the Lodges to any friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
3.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
9.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
6.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Loch Lomond Waterfront
#1 of 5 in Balmaha
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverbeg Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverbeg Holiday Park

Property: Inverbeg Holiday Park
Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality caravans and lodges available for holiday rentals and sale on the banks of Loch Lomond, arguably Scotland's most beautiful yet accessible loch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inverbeg Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverbeg Holiday Park Hotel Luss
Inverbeg Holiday Park Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing