We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helensburgh Whistler's Dell, Rhu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whistlers Dell B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whistlers Dell B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Rhu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helensburgh Whistler's Dell, Rhu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our hosts Gordon and Joan were delightful as were their two lovely dogs. We had a lovely time and the piano recital with a cup of coffee was superb.

Lovely room and breakfast table was a delight. The surroundings were very picturesque.

John and Ann Marie Stewart

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
HI
Many thanks for your very kind review!
It was a real pleasure to meet you both, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards
Joan and Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
42
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We recently went to this home and what a pleasure to meet very welcoming people with 2 great dogs.

What a break feast with a lot of choices and home made food.

Beautiful house, kind people desire to help you to sum up "just great"


Thanks a lot we will never forget !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank Sacral64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Manager at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Hi

Thanks very much indeed for your kind review - much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

"Really nice stay in your beautiful bed and breakfast! We adore to live during these days in your family and congratulations for the delicious breakfast! Thank you for the concert and for your trust."

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Hi
Many thanks for your very kind review!
It was a real pleasure to meet you, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards
Joan and Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Here is the review we left on their guest book: "A chef, Gordon, a pianist, Joan - and a nice family in an exquisite setting. Thank you for the talk, the food and the recital!". I have to add that the room was extremely comfy and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Glaboin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Dear Family Mowat, Thank you so much for your hospitality and for the excellent conditions that you have given me during my stay in Helensburgh. I returned home with the most beautiful impressions of you. When I will come next time, I will like for sure to stay again in your pleasant and comfortable home. It was a real pleasure to meet you! We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Sergiu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Hi
Many thanks for your very kind review!
It was a real pleasure to meet you, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Looking forwards to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Joan and Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhu
5.0 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
6.7 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.2 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#2 of 4 in Garelochhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 21 in Helensburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Dell B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Dell B&B

Property: Whistlers Dell B&B
Address: Whistlers Dell Whistlers Dell, Rhu, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8NH, Scotland (Formerly Helensburgh B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rhu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Dell B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“5 Star Accommodation, Very Hospitable, Beautiful Rooms, Superb Food, Charming Location!” (Guest Comments) Enjoy a luxury stay for two nights or more in our beautifully refurbished comfortable and spacious rooms – with flowers, chocolates, fluffy dressing gowns and slippers, and other personal touches. A very comfortable, beautifully refurbished bed and breakfast accommodation in a unique detached family home – in its own peaceful and private woodland garden and stream very close to the Gareloch – in Rhu, Helensburgh, near Faslane and Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistlers Dell B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Dell B&B Rhu, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing