We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”
Review of Whistlers Dell B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Whistlers Dell B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Rhu B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A nice and quiet place, with great caring hosts and lovely dogs. The room was clean and bright, with everything you could wish for, -and a little bit more.
The breakfast and dinner was superb, everything made with care and the little extra touch to make it perfect!

-and the shower (that in several other b&b's we stayed in seemed to be a problem) was working perfectly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Madeleine

Thank you both very much indeed for your extremely kind comments on Tripadvisor - we are very glad you enjoyed your stay!

It was a pleasure to look after you, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Best breakfast we ever had in any B&B: home-made bread, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice.
Luxurious rooms and bathroom. No wishes remained unfulfilled.
Super close location to any place near Loch Lomond/ the Trossachs.

Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an accomodation around Helensburgh/ Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo_Na14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jo
Many thanks for your lovely comments - we really appreciate them. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hosts, Gordon and Joan provide excellent accommodation and food. Nature provides the excellent scenery and location.
Meticulous cleanliness and a ready welcoming smile give this place to stay a very homely touch in comparison to other less personal options. Happy to share a cup of tea and a chat or just to leave you to do your own thing Gordon & Joan seem to have a magic sense of what you need.
The food is some of the best I have tasted and Gordon genuinely enjoys creating a dish to your personal taste, even if you are a bit of a picky eater (like myself).
Great accommodation.
Great food.
Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi J

Thank you so much for your very kind comments!

It was a pleasure looking after you and experimenting on in terms of new evening meals! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we really enjoyed being serenaded by your guitar playing each evening!

Kind Regards
Joan and Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Gordon, Joan & the dogs are very welcoming, I booked up at the very last minute and caught them right off the back of a visit to Spain, however they were still very much well prepared. The house is breath taking throughout and all the comforts are of highest standard. Also Gordon's cooking was amazing and everything he served was fresh and prepared by himself. Definitely revisiting.

Room Tip: Take the evening menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Brian

Thanks very much for your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a real pleasure to look after you!

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Kind Regards - Joan and Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A fantastic place to stay and very much like being at home on holiday.A warm welcome by Gordon and Joan and the dogs. Our room was very good and the bathroom was Fantastic like all areas of the house,breakfast was as good as it gets and a all round super place to stay we have stayed in many Hotels and Guest Houses and this B & B is very very good, What a NICE HOME

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Stewart

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and it was such a pleasure to meet you both!

Kind Regards - Joan and Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Gordon and Joan (and their 2 lovely retrievers) made us feel very welcome for our stay. The rooms and bathroom were of a very high quality, and we were made to feel like extended family from the start, with tea in their sitting room on arrival. We didn't have a car so Gordon took us to Helensburgh so we could start our day out. The food was all incredible, with hearty (but healthy) breakfasts in the morning and delicious dinner in the evening, and homemade bread at both meals.

We were very well looked after and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightning3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comments and great recommendation - much appreciated!
It was SUCH a pleasure to have you both stay with us and we really enjoyed your company.

You are most welcome any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter Devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Arrived late one Saturday night to be greeted by Gordon Joan and the two dogs. Immediately we were offered tea biscuits and a warm welcome.

Throughout the stay we were treated like King and Queen. The food was first class as was the service.

Room Tip: Our bedroom was peaceful and pristine ! During the night you can hear the sound of the brook !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank caron028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Corinne and Sylvester

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and for your fantastic comments in our Guest Book! It was such a pleasure to meet you both!

Kind Regards
Joan & Gordon, and Hazel & Heidi (!)
April 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhu
5.0 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.2 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#2 of 4 in Garelochhead
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Dell B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Dell B&B

Property: Whistlers Dell B&B
Address: Whistlers Dell Whistlers Dell, Rhu, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8NH, Scotland (Formerly Helensburgh B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rhu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Whistlers Dell B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“5 Star Accommodation, Very Hospitable, Beautiful Rooms, Superb Food, Charming Location!” (Guest Comments) Enjoy a luxury stay for two nights or more in our beautifully refurbished comfortable and spacious rooms – with flowers, chocolates, fluffy dressing gowns and slippers, and other personal touches. A very comfortable, beautifully refurbished bed and breakfast accommodation in a unique detached family home – in its own peaceful and private woodland garden and stream very close to the Gareloch – in Rhu, Helensburgh, near Faslane and Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Whistlers Dell B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Dell B&B Rhu, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing