We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£115
Breakfast included
Priceline
Expedia.com
£92
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
473
209
97
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
473
209
97
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue afternoon tea wedding reception first class lovely location an overnight stay sea view firth of clyde cooked breakfast haggis gare loch warm welcome scones lynn bride conservatory helensburgh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

My partner and I decided on a whim to explore Scotland and stumbled upon Rosslea Hall Hotel for our stay – what an incredibly lucky find! Tucked away with gorgeous views, this hotel turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip.

The room we stayed in was so cosy and inviting, decorated with a wee bit of Scottish charm that made us feel right at home. Waking up to the sight of the sea view each morning was magical, and the comfy bed made it hard to leave!

What really made our stay memorable, though, was the warmth and hospitality of the staff. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping team greeted us with smiles and went out of their way to make our stay special. They even helped us plan our daily outings with some insider tips on the best local spots.

We did a lot of exploring during the day, and the hotel's location was just perfect for that. All in all, our stay at Rosslea Hall Hotel felt like we'd found a home away from home. It's not just the place itself but the people and the warm, welcoming atmosphere they create that makes it truly special. We're already planning our next trip back – this time with friends in tow! If you're heading to Scotland and looking for a genuine, heartfelt experience, Rosslea Hall is the place to be.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tommmykkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

I booked on a luxury hotel website, unfortunately it was far from luxury more like a travelodge. Stains on the curtains, toilet wouldn’t flush, marks on ceiling etc etc. We were offered another couple of rooms but felt they were the same. Advised restaurant was closed so would have to eat in bar. So decided to go to another hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 379francesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

£25 charge for bringing our dog to rooms that are not cleaned. How is this?
Room 10 just filthy with dust.
Room 20 filthy worn carpets and a layer of dust on everything. The mattress must be ten years old. Solid with no padding. The bathroom door bodged on thst springs open. Sink taps that almost need a wrench to turn off. In general the hotel is in poor condition with Shabby decoration, worn out furniture and carpets.
Helpful staff but awful set up.
Can't wait to get out in the morning.
This place needs closing down and sorting out. It's just a joke to expect guests to put up with any of this nonsense.
2 star rating at most.
Note to management ... don't reply to this with the excuse that you'll be upgrading another 15 rooms . That crap doesn't wash with me or anyone with any sense.
You're ripping people off while running a s*it show . Acknowledge the fact youre running a dump and fix the issues before any potential customers can get anywhere near the place.

Room tip: Inspect your room thoroughly before paying. They insist on payment first as they're well versed in transacting before the sh*t show begins
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dale h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Returned to Rosslea for a 2 night weekend visit. Cannot fault this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful, rooms are very comfortable and foot is excellent. Excellent choice for breakfast and hot food is cooked to order. Ample parking onsite.

Room tip: The hotel has a dining room and bar area, you can eat in either. The hotel is also dog friendly, we met a few dogs during our stay.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We went to Rosslea to see in the bells with friends.
Right from the start we had a warm welcolm from the staff and Kevin quickly checked us in and we went to our room
A large spacious room with views overlooking the Clyde. The room had everything in it that we needed..
Down to the bar to meet our friends and General Manager Lynn was on hand to see to all our drink requirements.
Later we were treated to a champagne reception and an excellent 4 course meal. Christine was on hand to serve us our drinks along with a very smart looking Jack who also served our drinks at the table All served very hot and quickly.
We were entertained right from the start and through the meal by a vocalist who sang a great range of songs. Then we were treated to a display of scottish dancing followed by a disco.
At midnight we had a piper with a champagne toast and a lovely huge bowl of stovies with crusty bread. Fireworks and a special first footer to come in the door.
After a long sleep we were treated to a lonely brunch before departure.
It was very evident that lynn and all her staff pulled out all the stops and made this a special evening.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haggisboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn Graham, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Hogmanay truly was a fantastic evening. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you both soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews