We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, fabulous lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lodge Lomond

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James W S
1 review
“Loch Lomand”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My holiday had a bad start. We arrived early at 1pm. After talking to the cleaner, we were told we couldn't get the keys till 4pm. We said ok and went to the pub. However, after 2 hours, we had had enough, we returned to the cabin to find the cleaner had only just started. Having had a drink, we couldn't go anywhere and we sat waiting. At 10 past 4, the cleaner gave us the keys. However, the floor was soaking wet and having been asked to remove our shoes inside the cabin and it raining outside we removed our shoes and spent an hour waiting for the floor to dry. During our week stay we found the dishwasher was broken. The shower didn't work properly. If you put more than 3 squares of tissue down the toilet you had to flush it 2 or 3 times. We found we had no wifi although there was supposed to be a booster box to give us extra, we were asked to use it sparingly. Also we were not told when we booked it, that the cabin was not facing the Loch. We had no view of the Loch from inside the cabin. To see the Loch we had to go outside onto the decking and choose to go to either end to see it. Couldn't even see it from the bedroom. We also had a power cut, but couldn't find out about it because there wasn't a phone signal. We only found out after the power came back on when we went 12 miles to Dryman to get something to eat. Having paid nearly £800.00 for the the weeks stay we decided to go home a day early and although I love Loch Lomand I can say with all honesty I will not be recommending our accommodation and we certainly won't be returning to that cabin. As it was our anniversary I was extremely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Hello James
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We do appreciate all feed back
We are sorry you had a delayed entry but had we known you were arriving earlier than the check in time that was given within our pre arrival details, we would have made the necessary arrangements
We do not advertise our Lodge as having views of Loch Lomond and we are sorry you had to go out onto the deck to view
We did call the telephone number that you entered on your reservation and spoke with your female colleague to advise of the power cut. Had you given your actual number. we would of been able to advise you personally. We did send a text message also.
Knowing Loch Lomond as you do, you will know how remote it is and so unfortunately weather affects utility supplies are affected and this is unfortunately totally outwith our control
We are very sorry your anniversary did not go as you planned and again had we known we would've added a wee bottle of Fizz, which we do as standard for any special occasions
Thank you again for your thoughts
Ilona
Pillow Partners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna_beck...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location, fabulous lodge”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a fabulous place this was - a group of us decided to head for the hills for a quick weekend break, and this was a real find.

The scenery is truly breathtaking - we were fortunate to have clear weather, but even if we hadn't, it's still a stunningly beautiful place: the photos really don't do it justice.

The lodge itself is great - comfortable beds, spacious social areas, immaculate kitchen and bathroom areas, all the bits and pieces you'd expect (I'd forgotten my hairdryer, so finding one there was particularly useful) - and a few extras - DVDs and board games and so on.

It's a great base for walking and hiking - the hills if you're up for it, the lochside if you're not - and if you can't be bothered to cook, Balmaha is but a stones throw away.

The lodge was brilliant for a quick winter break: I'm looking at the availability listing to see when it's free in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fgormanle...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“'Scotland at it Best'”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were fortunate enough to stay at this stunning part of our country for two nights early January. This was our 1st time in this part of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park. The 'But in Ben' Lodge sits in the tranquil and picturesque Rowardennan.

The Lodge was spotless, family and dog friendly, which was fantastic, as it was our first trip away with our new Frenchie. Three bedroom, comfortable and lovely quality bedding with spring white towels. The kitchen had all equipment required to cook up and storm, with the living areas ideal for a family get away. The Hotel next to the cabins was closed for the season, so we headed to Balmaha - wow! That's all I'll say, you need to do the millennium walk and eat|drink at the Oak Tree, it's something else. This sits around 6/7 miles from the lodge location.

We had the most wonderful experience and very much look forward to returning in the future. One word of advice would be travel during the daytime, we didn't and found the road pretty challenging at night, breathtaking during daylight.

Go and take it all in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review Emma, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing