We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burn View.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Burn View.
Space for clothes.
View from above.
New born baby.
Cooling down on a hot summer day.
Early morning mist on the Loch.
Private road.
Lovely in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stronachlachar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bethmcmah...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous honeymoon”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my husband went to the cottage for our honeymoon we are so happy we seen this cottage and booked it, Sheena and David made us feel at home with a personalised welcome.

The cottage is surrounded by beautiful views and isn't far from a lovely little cafe (pier cafe) where the staff are friendly and welcoming too.

We went walks in the surrounding areas but also spent time relaxing in the cottage, a very relaxing trip, definitely will be back in the future! We loved every minute of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We would be very pleased to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
152richar...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish a wonderful break, beautiful scenery on the drive to property from Aberfoyle, had to keep stopping to take photographs. Lovely welcome, immaculately clean, well equipped with everything we needed for our stay, amazing views looking out onto waterfall. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and we are already planning our return trip (but plan to stay longer next time)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Burn View and we we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-Geor...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Ihre netten Kommentare werden geschätzt, danke. Wir hoffen, dass Sie irgendwann in die Zukunft kommen werden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing