We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glebe Country House Tarbet
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tarbet
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Claymore Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Inversnaid Hotel(Inversnaid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
150
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for one night at Glebe Country house in July 2013. It is a very pretty place, very beautifully maintained by the hostess. A sprawling sloping lawn, and a splendid view of the lake from a luxuriously appointed room, we could not have asked for more. There are choices for dinner at a short distance and Bernadette is very helpful with all the information. The breakfast was great and on our request Bernadette narrated to us the history of this beautiful house.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a view of Loch Lomond.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghvinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just a one night stay at this delightful country house overlooking Loch Lomond, as we journeyed from Yorkshire to the Outer Hebrides.

Our hostess,Bernadette, was attentive and caring, and clearly has a heart for her local community.

The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast a fine example of Scottish hospitality!

So why not an excellent rating? Well there were just one or two aspects of this establishment that made it a little over-priced at £85 for the room. The house is only a short distance from the busy A82 and we suspect traffic noise could be a disturbance - we were fortunate that the road was closed from 10 til 6.
And the door on our en suite facilities had no lock and a faulty door handle. Nothing crucial but just little things that were at odds with the setting and warmth of welcome.

Don't be put off - it's well worth a visit - especially if you are planning a stay in this beautiful part of Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinandTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Fantastic B&B with an extremely kind and thoughtful owner.
Dietary needs well catered for and the recommendation of the Loch Lomond Arms hotel at Luss for an evening meal was 'spot on'.
Lovely comfortable sitting room so you're not confined to bedrooms as is so often the case in b&bs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a wonderful two days staying at this lovely old home. From the manicured gardens, to the carefully tended flowers, this home is an example of excellent taste without being opulent. The property oozes peace, harmony and love. Our host, Bernadette was a wonderful resource for our two day stay, and we were able to get the best of our time there on the banks of Loch Ness. Tarbet is between Luss, where we caught the ferry to take photos from the Loch itself, and Arrowchar to the north, where we had dinner. Breakfast was set in the lovely morning room, and offered many delicious choices, both hot and cold. Homemade porridge and scrambled eggs with smoked salmon was a hit. Bernadette was a wonderful host, very accommodating, with thanks, we have lovely memories of our last days in Scotland.

Room Tip: Book early so as not to be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missuschief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We truly loved our stay at the Glebe Country House. Bernadette had us settled in our bright airy room in no time at all, and the warmth of her personality made us feel as though we were part of her family. She is very knowledgeable about the history of the region, and was able to direct us to sights and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was served in the lovely front room overlooking Loch Lomond. Bernadette is an excellent chef and would tailor breakfast to our wishes (our wishes always included some of her delicious potato scones) We wished we had even more time to spend in this beautiful region of Scotland.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and quiet. The four poster bedroom has a lovely view of Loch Lomond. Water pressure and temperature were excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews