We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Scotland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glebe Country House Tarbet
Ranked #3 of 10 Tarbet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

With my wife we have travelled in Scotland for two weeks. I can clearly say that this one was the best b&b we have stayed and not only for Scotland. Our room was excellent and very spacious. Great breakfast. Bernadette is very kind and well informed of the local restaurant and places to see. She gave us many good advices. We will like to go there again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
104
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Only spent one night on our way north to meet friends

Outstanding guest house, fantastic room with four poster bed overlooking Loch Lomond.

Decoration and finish throughout absolutely immaculate

Returning in June for a couple of nights

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've just finished a fantastic 2 night with Bernadette and John at Glebe house. The house is absolutely beautiful and Bernadette is so welcoming, it's really is like a home away from home. Beautiful views of Loch Lomond from the house and local buses take you down to nearby towns. A great restaurant in walking distance is the Slanj. If you have a car, it's really easy to explore the loch. We particularly enjoyed canoeing in the loch from Balmaha - thanks to Bernadette for supplying us with sun cream for that! Bernadette was very helpful in giving us some info/recommendations about local attractions (better than the tourist office over the road!). Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. We'd thoroughly recommend this B&B and hope to come back ourselves one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola_Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent two wonderful nights at the Glebe House during a walking tour in Scotland. It was everything that I could have hoped for. Bernadette is a welcoming and generous hostess, the house is beautiful and my room was extremely comfortable.

Tarbet was my starting off point for several long walks, and there is a lot to be enjoyed in the area. The village of Arrochar is 3.5km which is easily reached by a lovely forest path. From there there are several spectacular walks into the nearby hills. I could have easily spent more days here as the area has much more to offer than I could have possibly walked in the time that I had available. I hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkyb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Enjoyed a great stay with a friend. We were looking for one night's accommodation close to Loch Lomond and chanced upon Glebe Country House, what a setting! We were met by Bernadette who was very welcoming and was happy for us to sit in her garden enjoying the view and the late afternoon sun.
Had a lovely meal in a local restaurant. On return, there was a beautiful lounge where we're able to relax before a comfortable night's sleep.
Breakfast was superb! Loved the strawberries and blueberries with natural yoghurt, honey and granola. Cooked breakfast on the Aga an option too.
Great chill out day not too far from home, hope to return!

Room Tip: Our twin had a side facing view over the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viveioro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friend and I decided to have a girlie day away and stay overnight somewhere clips to Loch Lomond. Spotted Glebe Country House as we drove passed and after admiring its location decided to see if there were any vacancies.Were greeted by a very friendly woman, Bernadette and registered for a one night stay in a twin bedroom.Bernadette showed us upstairs to a tastefully decorated room with en suite. After unpacking we came downstairs and spoke to Bernadette about local amenities and where best to eat. Sat outside for an hour in the garden in the sunshine, admiring the breath-taking views of Loch Lomond and the hillside!Had a lovely drive and ate in Lodge on the Loch in Luss.Fab food!Came back and sat in the lounge chatting to Bernadette and her partner,John then after choosing what we wanted for our breakfast from the vast and varied menu Bernadette offered ,we went to our room to watch TV before bed. After a very comfy night's sleep we went down to breakfast at 9 am then headed off just after 10am.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after walking the west highland way (take ferry from inversnaid) and were glad we did. The house and decor are homely, the owner welcoming and friendly, rooms large, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast excellent. Would recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelthew0rld79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbet
0.0 mi away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
Bay Tarbet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Country House Tarbet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Country House Tarbet

Property: Glebe Country House Tarbet
Address: Glebe House Loch Lomond, Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tarbet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality bed and breakfast accommodation within the village of Tarbet, Loch Lomond, close to the shores of Loch Lomond with Loch views and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glebe Country House Tarbet Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing