We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome...”
Review of Tigh-Na-Fraoch

Tigh-Na-Fraoch
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh-Na-Fraoch
Ranked #2 of 6 Tyndrum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

After our very wet walk from Inverarnan, Heather welcomed us in, helped us to dry our wet clothes, and soon had a pot of hot tea on the table. Within sight of the WHW and a short walk into town Tigh-na-fraoch is in a great location. Breakfast options included delicious freshly caught local Trout or traditional porridge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Heather and Midge the dog were very friendly and I felt really at home. Central location in village near to eateries and shop. Comfortable bed and stylish bathroom. Good value.

Couldn't get TV to work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Heather was a very friendly and welcoming host, providing fresh scones and tea when we arrived

A very enjoyable stay in this B&B, which was clean, had great wifi, the best showers we experienced on the West Highland Way (WHW) topped off by a lovely breakfast

Some of the furniture is quite 70's, but this adds to the overall welcome and homeliness

Our packed lunch was also very good - thanks for having us

Excellent location right by the WHW

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The fact that we asked to arrive early presented no problems. Heather gave us a warm welcome with tea/coffeee and cake. Bedroom and en suite facilities were good. TV in the room and good wi-fi reception. A very good breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9andadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Heather welcomed us very heartily with tea and scones, though we were rather late for afternoon tea ;-)
The room where we had tea and breakfast the other morning seemed to be the family's living room so it was very easy to feel at home instantly. We had nice burn-side rooms and a lovely breakfast (again those awesome scones which wer also in our packed lunch - coated with marmalade :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here when doing the West Highland Way and were made very welcome. Heather showed us to our room and then made us tea with toasted fruit loaf and jam (superb). The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was just perfect with the added bonus of fresh homemade scones. It is just a short walk round to all the amenities in the village too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at Tigh-Na-Fraoch for one night whilst walking the West Highland Way and it was probably our favourite B&B of the week. After a horrible day of torrential rain, we arrived soaked through and despite arriving an hour before check in time, Heather welcomed us with coffee and home made scones and made sure our waterproofs and boots were taken to be dried off.

Our bedroom was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast (including fresh fish caught the night before) was delicious. The packed lunch was great value for money too, and included one of those lovely scones to see us through the 19 mile walk that day!

I'd recommend this B&B to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy_H_0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyndrum
0 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
563 reviews
0 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
444 reviews
0 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#4 of 6 in Tyndrum
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
245 reviews
0 mi away
Muthu Royal Hotel
Muthu Royal Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tyndrum
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh-Na-Fraoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh-Na-Fraoch

Address: Tighnafroach Tighnafroach Lower STATION, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tyndrum
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tigh-Na-Fraoch Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing