We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Church
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
US$955
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
80
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesporridgetroutwarm welcomeon arrivalcakefresh teawest highland wayfull scottishfollowing morningmabelbreakfastscotlandchickensgear
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for one night on our travels to the outer Hebrides , a very warm welcome with tea & scones & cake , you really feel at home straight away! reading the previous reviews,it really is that good !! you cannot fault it !! Other B&B's on our trip didn't quite come up to this standard!
We will definitely go again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Old Church as part of our West Highland Way walk. Mabel was so welcoming the minute we arrived, our room had been given away so she gave us a double ensuite room each, both were clean, comfortable and just what we needed after a long walk in the rain!
Even 'though there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room, Mabel made us a pot of tea with home made cakes and pancakes, above and beyond!
I'd definitely stay here again, this place is a real find and you won't be disappointed.
ps the porridge in the morning was delicious!

Room Tip: Both double rooms on the first floor at the back of house have amazing views
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellitlikeitis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were made to feel very special from the moment we arrived. Tea and scotch pancakes and jam were given before we had even looked at the room. The room was spacious, beautifully appointed and had a lovely bathroom with walk in shower attached. We were toasty warm in the middle of a snowstorm and set off each day having had a lovely breakfast. We will go back.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Every year we stay here on our way up to the Isle of Skye and always look forward to it with much pleasure. We are dreading the the time when Mabel decides to hang up tongs as our annual Scottish holiday would never be the same. Mabel is indeed the hostess with the mostest! The warmest of welcomes with a tray of refreshments, and a very comfortable ensuite room. Delicious homemade food, with a choice of freshly caught brown trout from the local burn for breakfast. Mabel goes out of her way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as she can. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Mabel made us feel really welcome at the end of a wet days walking on the West Highland Way. She quickly helped us to get our wet clothes sorted and put to dry for the next day. Tea and homemade scones appeared almost as quickly, and we were made to feel very much at home and comfortable. The bedroom was large and comfortable with its own bathroom, and everything was pristine. Breakfast was substantial and very tasty with lots of choices - a good start to the next day's walk. This was a really lovely place to stay and Mabel is a really lovely lady. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ford65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews