We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th time here, no hidden costs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at pine trees 5 times now, hikers hut, tent and latterly with our caravan and it just keeps getting better!
Flat rate per might makes it very appealing for a family of 5.
Ideally placed for fort William, Oban, Glencoe it's a great central place to stay. We did not arrive until much later than anticipated (10:20pm) but still received a warm welcome and a choice of pitch. Wardens are super friendly , nice, people.
Facilities are immaculate, site has been developed a lot over the last couple of years but still maintains its large pitches and private feel.
Take good tent/awning pegs, ground is solid but Cameron will happily lend you a powerful hammer and more pegs are available in the shop.
We had our 3 sons with us and went kayaking near Oban, walking in glencoe (hidden valley our absolute favourite walk) and spent a lot of time relaxing and playing in the river which runs through the park, they created an adventure course which was great fun ;). Stock up on provisions as shops in tyndrum are limited and fruit seems in short supply!
Looking forward to our next visit:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sgrif6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I spent a night here on our charity walk of the west highland way. We spent the night in one of there hickers huts. It was friendly, clean and the staff where very helpfull. The site also caters for campers and caravans and everyone was very happy to be there. Toilets, showers and laundry facilities where also available and maintained to a very high spec of cleanliness. Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W J Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a micro lodge for one night while doing the west highland way and the service was amazing, very clean, friendly, helpful and the shop on site is really cheap. After finishing the west highland way we are now going to book back in at this site for a family weekend as it was the best one by far we stayed in on the way
Highly recommend to all

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi-Aitken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a fantastic family Easter weekend here, with the group of us occupying 3 camping huts. The campsite is really handy for lots of adventure (and for re-fueling at the Green Welly Stop!). There is a beautiful 5 mile walk from the campsite which we did on the last day. We were able to ski one day at Glencoe and summit a Munroe the next! The owners of the campsite were extremely friendly and kind, and could not do enough. We were even given an Easter egg on departure day! The shower block was very clean and comfortable, and everyone on site seemed very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here so much that my partner and I have booked to return for a couple of nights in July!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kaykdar_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just back from a couple of nights here. We stayed in one of the lux huts which had a microwave, tv, kettle and fridge! It was so cosy anyway but there's a heater just in case. There was two of us and two dogs and there was plenty room for us and their beds.

The surrounding area is so beautiful. I'm not sure who enjoyed the amazing walks more, us or the dogs!

The couple who run the site work hard keeping it lovely. The toilets and shower area are spotless. Couldn't want for more.

Thanks for a brilliant stay and we can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

i went to Pine Trees last week with some friends on our annual tour round Scotland on our motorbikes, as soon as we arrived we decided to stay put for the entire week & ride out from there each day.
The whole place was spotless & very well presented, the warden was a really nice guy who couldn't help you enough, toilets & showers were very clean & nice & warm on cold days.
Every pitch, even for us in tents had electrical hook ups if we needed them & our own water tap so no walking across the other side of the site to fill the kettle, the other bonus was free wifi across the entire site, even in our tents.
We will certainly be going back there, possibly next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I am so pleased to have been swayed by the trip advisor reviews and booked up to stay at Pine Trees - it lived up to the excellent comments of others. Cathy and Cameron are so hospitable and the campsite has everything you could ask for (except a drying room - but there are washing machines and dryers!). We camped for 2 nights and despite the non-stop rain, our spirits were lifted by a lovely hot shower in the cleanest of facilities and the "annual residents" on the site made us more than welcome. Cameron very kindly handed us a set of keys to look around the range of lodges which had been vacated after the bank holiday weekend and we couldn't resist staying another 2 nights, this time in the Octolodge - if your budget will stretch, this is the way to go! Underfloor heating, private shower and toilet, TV, fridge, microwave - what more could you ask for. They even delivered a picnic bench to us so we could enjoy the little bit of sunshine we saw! The site is in a beautiful location with easy access to Oban, Loch Lomond and gorgeous scenic drives (we also had a day in Fort William but I would waste your time visiting as it's not that special!). Cathy provided us with a map of a stunning 5 mile walk from the campsite onto the west highway walk and now that is our mission for the future. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almost40years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyndrum hotels
0.3 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#3 of 6 in Tyndrum
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Royal Hotel
Muthu Royal Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tyndrum
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Leisure Park

Address: Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tyndrum
Price Range: £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by enthusiastic caravanners this site has been designed to incorporate the best features of the sites we have visited in our years of touring. Situated in Tyndrum on the West highland Way, we are surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. Close by is the bustling town of Oban(40 minutes), so whether it is peace and quiet or or something more adventurous you are looking for Pine Trees Leisure Park is ideally suited. We are children and Pet friendly and our ethos is always to put you first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Leisure Park Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing