We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here with my husband for our anniversary it's really clean very well maintained very friendly people toilets and showers are spotless pub and restaurant was only a short walk away And free wi fi witch is really good stayed in one of the luxury hut had everything we needed plenty of space it also has a stream running through it and lovely views of the mountains would defo be back

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1234mahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

this campsite is by far (by a long mile) the best that I have stayed in Scotland, the friendly atmosphere, the excellent facilities, including the toilet block...nothing better than listening/singing along to 'yellow submarine' while having a lovely hot shower.......great music from the radio while you clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the wardens do an excellent job, always smiling...the site is spotless and well looked after....the added bonus, free WiFi that has a good signal and speedy enough I can watch Sky go on my ipad........and the walks along the west highland way are just fantastic and you can go gold panning............when people write this is the best site.....seeing is believing!!!! go on give it a go, you won't be disappointed.......................................

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank falkirkbairn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed one night in a small motorhome.
The pitches are level, well delimited from each other, and well set up.
The park is well grassed, nice to look at, and good to walk through.
It makes a good base for tramping through the surrounding countryside.
Wi-Fi is good for signal strength and speed.
The amenities blocks are outstanding for cleanliness and quality of fittings and facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We (my husband, young son and I) stayed for 1 night in a Hiker Hut......just the basic 1. It was BRILLIANT!!! Clean, warm, dry and just perfect. The site was outstanding and very well kept. The toilet block was spotlessly clean and well looked after. I can't praise the place highly enough and great value for money in stunning surroundings. The WiFi was an added bonus, but a bit positional......but you don't really go here to keep in touch with the world. My son loved the play park and my husband and I loved the freedom it gave him (despite the fact he disappeared for 5mins...wee monkey). Next time we visit, we'll either take our own tent or maybe try 1 of the Octolodges.

Room Tip: Camping, glamping or caravanning this place is an absolute gem!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juneybug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

this campsite is outstanding in every way. The warden is a lovely guy with lots of great advice and we will be back ! Very clean with some really nice touches.. microwave laundry room shop benches at every pitch
Very handy for the village


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weerobbie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

E-mailed to see if we could arrive a day early (due to not liking the site we were at) the response was quick and very positive with no problem for the early arrival. Staff were very friendly and great with the kids. Site was spotlessly clean and regularly maintained. The local pub and green welly stop are well worth a visit. Would stop at this site again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank akinsella46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked a 2-bed hiker hut on a last minute decision to go climb a couple of Munro's in the Crianlarich area. Got the last one available - great value for £35 a night. Arrived around 6pm to a swift check in. Decent wee shop in reception with all the essentials.

The hut was ideal - two single beds, a kettle and electricity, with space for luggage. The roof overhang gave us shelter when we got a 20min rain shower. Plenty of space around the hut for parking the car, and slab infront for sitting your BBQ. Peaceful nights sleep - though I would recommend if you can bring a sheet to put between your sleeping bag and the mat (provided) - makes for quite noisy movement during the night otherwise!

The facilities themselves are spotless. Good, warm, clean shower and toliet block - close to hut too. Wifi (wow, how'd have thought - flash camping to the max!) Clean dish wash area, and don't think I saw a blade of grass out of place :-) Fantastically clean and well maintained site.

We normally camp, but the hut price was too tempting (and we were glad we did, as the next day the weathr was horrendous and packing the tent up would not have been fun!). The tent pitches were immaculate and looked nice and flat, so wouldn't hesitate to go this option in future either.

Only suggestion I'd have for the huts - we stayed in summer, it was clammy, but didn't want any bugs coming in - perhaps an insect net over window or door to let the air through?

The midgie-free site was fab though - no bites on us (a rarity!) - did still see some midgies, but hardly any really considering the location. Brilliant!

Anyway, lots more walking to be done for us in the area - we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzyelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyndrum hotels
0.3 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Royal Hotel
Muthu Royal Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tyndrum
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#4 of 6 in Tyndrum
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Leisure Park

Address: Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tyndrum
Price Range: £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by enthusiastic caravanners this site has been designed to incorporate the best features of the sites we have visited in our years of touring. Situated in Tyndrum on the West highland Way, we are surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. Close by is the bustling town of Oban(40 minutes), so whether it is peace and quiet or or something more adventurous you are looking for Pine Trees Leisure Park is ideally suited. We are children and Pet friendly and our ethos is always to put you first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Leisure Park Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing