We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have a motor caravan and we have stayed at Pine Trees on several occasions now and each time it has been a pleasure. Cameron and Kathy always have a smile and are friendly and helpful. The facillities are spotless and the whole campsite is well maintained and clean. Dogs (on leads on the site) but there is the West Highland Way to walk as far as you wish to let the dog excercise. There is a good play area for children. The small shop has a selection of groceries including milk (it might be the long life type) and rolls. Tyndrum is a short walk where you can get superb fish and chips and other goodies to eat. Would definitely recommend this site.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reenie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    13
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
47
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

First time here and stayed in one of the hobbits which was adequately roomy. Plug point (good for charging your phone), and heating. A really well kept site and only a few minutes from the centre of Tyndrum; highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesHartleyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is the best experience I have had so far while touring in our caravan, we stayed in another campsite which paled in comparison. Cameron & Kath who look after Pine Trees are very friendly and more than helpful. The site is clean, tidy, well kept and offers more than you can ever want while camping. The toilet & landery block is clean, warm and to top it all the shower works & is hot, free WiFi is an added bonus. They cater for the family, walkers & dogs. The town of Tyndrum offers much more as well - come and see for your self you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Come and see for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We are just back from this site where we camped at and overall the site was excellent. Very friendly welcome, staff were always on hand and friendly and took the time to chat. Facilities were very well kept and very clean. We took our dog and the camp site even provided bags for the dogs mess and there was plenty space to take her for a walk. Would definitely recommend and would certainly go back for another stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pand1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in the luxury hiker hut and had the most wonderful stay. Our wee hut was very practical with extremely comfortable beds, kettle, microwave and shower room. It didnt feel at all cramped for space and as the weather was nice, we cooked outside, as did most people that weekend. Check-in took only a matter of minutes and the park warden is a lovely guy who is always on site to help in any way he can. The site is immaculately clean in every way - huts, showers, gardens, play park. The website video doesn't do it justice! Surrounded by beautiful countryside, Tyndrum has lots of walks and is central for touring. The campsite has a reasonably priced well stocked shop and the village itself has an award winning chip shop. All in all a fantastic place to stay whether you need to hook up a caravan, bring your tent or try out a hut. Do it today, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for our anniversary it's really clean very well maintained very friendly people toilets and showers are spotless pub and restaurant was only a short walk away And free wi fi witch is really good stayed in one of the luxury hut had everything we needed plenty of space it also has a stream running through it and lovely views of the mountains would defo be back

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234mahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

this campsite is by far (by a long mile) the best that I have stayed in Scotland, the friendly atmosphere, the excellent facilities, including the toilet block...nothing better than listening/singing along to 'yellow submarine' while having a lovely hot shower.......great music from the radio while you clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the wardens do an excellent job, always smiling...the site is spotless and well looked after....the added bonus, free WiFi that has a good signal and speedy enough I can watch Sky go on my ipad........and the walks along the west highland way are just fantastic and you can go gold panning............when people write this is the best site.....seeing is believing!!!! go on give it a go, you won't be disappointed.......................................

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank falkirkbairn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyndrum
4.4 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
15.4 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kilchrenan
648 reviews
22.0 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tyndrum
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#5 of 7 in Tyndrum
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Dalmally Hotel
Muthu Dalmally Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dalmally
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Leisure Park

Property: Pine Trees Leisure Park
Address: Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tyndrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by enthusiastic caravanners this site has been designed to incorporate the best features of the sites we have visited in our years of touring. Situated in Tyndrum on the West highland Way, we are surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. Close by is the bustling town of Oban(40 minutes), so whether it is peace and quiet or or something more adventurous you are looking for Pine Trees Leisure Park is ideally suited. We are children and Pet friendly and our ethos is always to put you first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Leisure Park Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing