We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rolls Royce of Camp Sites”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Northamtpon, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rolls Royce of Camp Sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed in a camping cabin during a blizzard in 2013, was the only person on site but all facilities were open to me which was quite impressive given the conditions and the cost this must have ensued.

Found the owner/site-manager very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the local area. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, free Wifi (that works!), kettle in the cabin, good sized heater and a comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davezeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    10
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
41
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have a small camper van, pulled up to the site weary after a long travel. We hadn't booked but thankfully there was one pitch left, We've tried quite a few campsites and can honestly say it's the best we've been too. We were next to the stream, a short walk from the lovely clean warm toilets and showers - they were spotless !!! as was the washing up area. The people on site were friendly, pitches spotless, the gardener was just coming around planting lots of lovely plants. We had a problem with our leisure battery the owner/warden lent us his and just said return it the next time you visit - how kind !! Unfortunately we could just stay the one night but will definitely return. Well done to the owners/wardens we really appreciated your hard work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful site 4 adults n a baby in moterhome £20 !! a night great shop play park for kids pub n restaurants 2 min walk great food in tyndrum inn
Toilet /shower block with security key pad Heating on music spotless showers . The owner / warden was so nice and helpful gave us a tv areal hook up direct us to best pitch for signal Will def be back

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank roseyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location and top notch facilities. They even have free WiFi!

My wife and I hired a camper van and stayed at the Pine Trees Leisure Park on 30th October 2013. The weather was absolutely miserable but it's a lovely little spot and we had a great time. We are new to the camper van thing and the folk running the place were very helpful and extremely pleasant.

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HugeHeadedFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

stayed in the hikers huts for one night as 3 of us were walking the west highland way. we were made very welcome and upgraded to a hut with a t.v. free of charge. would certainly return to this site as the toilets were spotless and warm. great location for walkers. will return for a leisure couple of days.

Room Tip: didn't know that huts were available with en suites would certainly book that next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allisonpolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have a motor caravan and we have stayed at Pine Trees on several occasions now and each time it has been a pleasure. Cameron and Kathy always have a smile and are friendly and helpful. The facillities are spotless and the whole campsite is well maintained and clean. Dogs (on leads on the site) but there is the West Highland Way to walk as far as you wish to let the dog excercise. There is a good play area for children. The small shop has a selection of groceries including milk (it might be the long life type) and rolls. Tyndrum is a short walk where you can get superb fish and chips and other goodies to eat. Would definitely recommend this site.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reenie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

First time here and stayed in one of the hobbits which was adequately roomy. Plug point (good for charging your phone), and heating. A really well kept site and only a few minutes from the centre of Tyndrum; highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesHartleyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyndrum
4.4 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
5.7 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
15.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#6 of 7 in Tyndrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Orchy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 11 in Crianlarich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Leisure Park

Property: Pine Trees Leisure Park
Address: Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tyndrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by enthusiastic caravanners this site has been designed to incorporate the best features of the sites we have visited in our years of touring. Situated in Tyndrum on the West highland Way, we are surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. Close by is the bustling town of Oban(40 minutes), so whether it is peace and quiet or or something more adventurous you are looking for Pine Trees Leisure Park is ideally suited. We are children and Pet friendly and our ethos is always to put you first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Leisure Park Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing