We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay at the Eye Sleep Over”
Review of Eye Sleep Over

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eyemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eye Sleep Over
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ilkeston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another nice stay at the Eye Sleep Over”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We frequently visit Eyemouth for the diving and often stay at Eye sleep over. It is in a good location easy to get to and just a short walk in to Eyemouth, well priced, very clean and always a warm welcome. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marksweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    68
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
79
133
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a brilliant find! travelling from Hythe Southampton to Aberdeen via Nottingham and this wonderful independent Motel. 5 STARS, so clean, and a most marvellous host, and the icing on the cake 'we watched Andy Murrey win Wimbledon' Again a big thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Was out for a day trip from just outside Glasgow heading to Berwick on Tweed,and surrounding area's .The weather was great and we stayed alot later than we meant to and decided just to stay over night ,and luckily found this great wee place ,We arrived at the door approx 10.30pm ,Alex the guy that took our booking was great ,very cheery and helpful and within a few mins we were in a clean fresh and spacious room , bathroom was up to standard which i was very pleased about .Bed was very comfy , bedding looked and felt fresh and clean ,
There is a petrol station just outside the car park which was well stocked with food and toiletries etc .all in great value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The rooms held everything you need clean spacious and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were a pleasure to deal with.
An idea which I think would be good in peak season is a shuttle car to and from town as a lot of older couples had to take the local bus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We needed to stay in the area for an interview and found the Eye sleepover to be the perfect place to stay. It was very clean,spacious,comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff couldn't be more helpful and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We did request upper rooms after reading previous reviews and found it very quiet, however the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hartford247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed one night to break a long journey south. Discovered by accident but would definitely use in future by design as the management were extremely friendly and helpful and the room excellent. No hesitation in recommending eyesleepover.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

An excellent clean budget hotel - far better than many of the budget chain hotels I have stayed in but all at a reasonable price. The hotel is just 4 years old so everything is modern and relatively new. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Hotel is in a good location with an easy walk into the town/port area. Staff were very friendly. The hotel offers safe storage space for bicycles which was a key factor for our stay. Overall I am happy to recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyemouth
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
301 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
471 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillcrest Bed & Breakfast
Hillcrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Eyemouth
135 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Craw Inn
The Craw Inn
#6 of 12 in Eyemouth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eye Sleep Over? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Sleep Over

Property: Eye Sleep Over
Address: Toll Bridge Road | Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Eyemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eye Sleep Over offers a clean, modern room with a comfortable bed and a functional en-suite bathroom. A range of single, twin, double and disabled rooms are available, all priced at a budget to suit all from businessman to family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eye Sleep Over Eyemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing