We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect, great for families, 4th stay and will return again”
Review of Eye Sleep Over

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eye Sleep Over
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

stayed here 4 times now,
very easy to find on the edge of town, ample parking, we book a family room with double bed and two singles, all the beds are really comfy, plenty of pillows and extra blankets if needed.

housekeeping is excellent, luxury quality bedding and towels, not a speck of dust in sight.

welcoming staff can advise on attractions nearby and can recommend good places to eat.

2 mins walk to nice chinese restaurant, a small 24 hour spar supermarket that seems to sell everything, and a petrol station. 2 mins to childs playground/park .

if you have kiddies you must go down into the harbour to see the seals,......for £2 you can feed them fish from the fish merchant ( blue mobile trailer on quay side) plastic gloves and handwash supplied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northerngran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can't believe how little we paid to stay in this hotel! We expected a small dingy smelly room for what we paid, but instead got a spacious, clean and uncluttered room

Reception, corridors and rooms are spotless - Staff welcoming and friendly - bed comfy - shower good - bed linen and towels of decent quality and fresh

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnym06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for just the one night but will certainly be using the Eyesleepover again next time we're in the area, it's clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price.
I was doubtful about the hospitality tray at £3 for 2 people but it was actually good value for money.
Ideal for diving in the St Abbs or Eyemouth area and also saw some cyclists doing the Coasts and Castles route.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in Eyemouth, it was exactly what we wanted, no fuss, clean, tidy, fantastic shower and at £57 for a family room I couldn't really ask for any more.
My only gripe would be the noise coming through the floor/ceiling from upstairs. Flooring may need glueing and screwing to stop the squeaky joints!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

arriving mid to late afternoon we were greeted at reception with hand shakes from the propieters and all are key cards were ready for us on arrival. the rooms were clean and tidy as always when we stay here. Comfort of the bed was brilliant but my only fault was the pillows being rather big for my comfort. am looking forward though to returning next year when we visit Berwick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skippynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We only stayed for 3 nights and are really looking forward to a return visit. Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness and general helpfulness could not be surpassed. It is the best value for money that we have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Eye sleep over has been one of the best hotels on our ten week holiday, the friendliness and genorisity of the owner was second to none. I would highly recommend anybody needing accommodation in the area to use this hotel. The room space was as generous as the best 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in without the 5 star price tag. To anyone considering this hotel, the price is static no matter what day you stay there unlike any of the bigger hotels that manipulate their prices daily. The well designed room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated for a budget priced hotel with a five star feel. final touch of free tokens for a beverage each, Well done to the owners on achieving the perfect balance. An absolute pleasure to have stayed with you. Lainey

Room Tip: Our room on the East side was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainey64332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyemouth
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
331 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
500 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
230 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coldstream
79 reviews
18.1 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eye Sleep Over? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Sleep Over

Address: Toll Bridge Road | Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Eyemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Price Range: £54 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eye Sleep Over offers a clean, modern room with a comfortable bed and a functional en-suite bathroom. A range of Single, Twin, Double and Easy Access rooms are available, all priced at a budget to suit all from businessman to family. Special rates for multi- night stays, all prices include Vat. Large private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eye Sleep Over reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eye Sleep Over Eyemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing