We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eye Sleep Over

Eye Sleep Over
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eyemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eye Sleep Over
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Kirriemuir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for one night to attend a family wedding held in the town.
The staff were very friendly and room very clean and comfortable.
We could only stay one night due to other family commitments but will return again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    64
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
126
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Well what an experience ..can't fault the accomodation but the people who stayed there when we were there were so noisy shouting in the corridors and banging doors at 2am in the morning .....then a couple were arguing right outside our window at 4am . There is no one on at night to control these very inconsiderate people. Will definitely not be staying again !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my friends went up to Scotland on a Fishing Trip and stayed at the Eye Sleepover . We had not made any arrangement to do so we just went there on spec. Alex who owns and runs the place went out of his way to fit us all in and even managed to cover the 2 days of the trip. The rooms where all very clean and comfortable the linen was crisp and clean there was complimentary toiletries. I and my friends and Family know this is the place to stay when we are up there on our regular fishing trips from now on.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a very good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We needed somewhere to stay on route and this filled the bill exactly, easy to book, Alec was pleasant and helpful on reception, nice clean comfortable and well furnished room and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

stayed here 4 times now,
very easy to find on the edge of town, ample parking, we book a family room with double bed and two singles, all the beds are really comfy, plenty of pillows and extra blankets if needed.

housekeeping is excellent, luxury quality bedding and towels, not a speck of dust in sight.

welcoming staff can advise on attractions nearby and can recommend good places to eat.

2 mins walk to nice chinese restaurant, a small 24 hour spar supermarket that seems to sell everything, and a petrol station. 2 mins to childs playground/park .

if you have kiddies you must go down into the harbour to see the seals,......for £2 you can feed them fish from the fish merchant ( blue mobile trailer on quay side) plastic gloves and handwash supplied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northerngran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can't believe how little we paid to stay in this hotel! We expected a small dingy smelly room for what we paid, but instead got a spacious, clean and uncluttered room

Reception, corridors and rooms are spotless - Staff welcoming and friendly - bed comfy - shower good - bed linen and towels of decent quality and fresh

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnym06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for just the one night but will certainly be using the Eyesleepover again next time we're in the area, it's clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price.
I was doubtful about the hospitality tray at £3 for 2 people but it was actually good value for money.
Ideal for diving in the St Abbs or Eyemouth area and also saw some cyclists doing the Coasts and Castles route.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyemouth
8.1 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Home Arms
The Home Arms
#1 of 13 in Eyemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Craw Inn
The Craw Inn
#8 of 13 in Eyemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillcrest Bed & Breakfast
Hillcrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 13 in Eyemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 13 in Eyemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eye Sleep Over? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Sleep Over

Property: Eye Sleep Over
Address: Toll Bridge Road | Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Eyemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eyemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eye Sleep Over offers a clean, modern room with a comfortable bed and a functional en-suite bathroom. A range of single, twin, double and disabled rooms are available, all priced at a budget to suit all from businessman to family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eye Sleep Over Eyemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing