We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good fun

Did the last run of the season nice trip along the coast to St Abbs head no luck with dolphins this... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2018
342denisl
,
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Great boat trip

We went on an exploration trip around the st abbs coastline and it was wonderful. Tim was a very... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Doreen v
,
Paris, France
Read all 335 reviews
  
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
330
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast blast great trip st abbs great fun boat trip sea birds life jackets well worth the money many thanks captain tim beautiful coastline visiting the area fast ride felt very safe trip today saw dolphins safe hands
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A great group of friends hired the whole boat for a 1 hour mix of sightseeing and Fast Blast.
IT WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.
The wave hopping is the best bit. Unfortunately it was a bit misty around St Abbs Head, but that's only made us determined to go back next year.
Thanks to Tim and his crew for making it really special.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

went on the hour trip. was meant to be sedate but plenty of fast bits. didnt see any wildlife but thoroughly enjoyed experience. next time would choose faster trip. skipper very nice & interesting. well worth the cost

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank freaky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went on the rib trip with our 2 children age 9 and 12 on a beautiful sunny afternoon in July. It was a fantastic experience. The scenery was wonderful and we were so lucky to see some amazing wildlife including porpoises and puffins. The whole family agree it was the highlight of our holiday. If you are in the area we would definitely recommend a trip on the rib.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I went out on a really great, choppy sea. The ride was exhilarating, the scenery, spectacular, the bird life amazing, the driver skillful and knowledgeable. Not everyone would enjoy being bumped around in eight foot waves but we loved it. If you don't like an interesting sea then wait for a day when all is calm; the trip would still be well worthwhile.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We went for a weekend to Eyemouth and took a rib trip in the early evening in late summer. The weather was perfect and the trip was amazing - fast and furious for plenty of fun and then a smooth trip into St Abbs to look around. The captain is delightful and we felt totally safe in his hands

Date of experience: September 2012
3  Thank JulietIlkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews