We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Review of Giacopazzi's

Giacopazzi's
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Situated on the pier ,and with a few tables outside good to sit and watch the world go by .Ice Cream by far the best I have tasted my choice is the Vanilla and Scottish tablet icecream but a good selection also available.Fish and chips also good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Such a compliment to hear our ice cream is the best you've tasted "by far" - thank you so much! Our Vanilla & Tablet flavour is extremely popular. Really appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    108
    26
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average "chippy"”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Food was good, and not amazing as people claim it to be, but the ice cream did look extremely tasty. Waiting staff were fairly attentive. Cod was nice but batter a bit greasy and chips were also fairly greasy. Generous portions though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DStarReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Glad you found our food and service to be of an acceptable standard and hope you have a chance to sample our ice cream next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow !!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The best fish, chips and icecream in Eyemouth by far. The selection of icecreams on offer is great, I had a specially created one which consisted of white chocolate, frozen raspberries, raspier berry coulis and chocolate icecream, amazing!. The cod was fresh and tasty with a light crispy batter and the chips were crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside. We are staying nearby for two weeks and will definitely be visiting again ........ and again and again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lettie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
What a pleasure to read your review and fabulous comments about your visit. Thank you very much for visiting and taking the time to post your comments. Great to hear you're a fan of our new 'Don Lorenzo' ice cream too! We look forward to your return during your stay in Eyemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum! Ice Cream!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Love the ice cream, and the kids loved getting the opportunity to sample the flavours. I think my son might have got full just doing that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Great to hear you loved our ice cream so much and appreciated being able to 'try before you buy'. Thank you for taking the time to review us following your visit and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab icecream”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great icecream here with a good selection. However feel that places like this are pushing it a bit with the prices!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Super to read that you enjoyed our ice cream and big selection - I'm not sure what 'places like this' means, but thank you very much for the lovely feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giacopazzi's also viewed

Eyemouth, Borders
 
Eyemouth, Borders
 

Been to Giacopazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing