We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“another lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Invereye House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Invereye House
Ensuite Double Bedroom Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Invereye House
Ensuite Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Invereye's Spacious Kitchen
Invereye Lounge
Invereye patio
Looking from Eyemouth up to St.Abbs on the coastal path
Berwick upon Tweed  in the distance
Waiting for tide in Eyemouth bay
Putting the net aboard at Eyemouth harbour
Ships berthed in front of Gunsgreen House in Eyemouth harbour
Leaving port
Away to sea
Coming ashore
Home again
Rock pools and cygnets at Eyemouth beach
Eyemouth promenade and beach
Old ruined fishing cottage
Cliff walk to Berwick upon Tweed
Cannons at Eyemouth Fort
Feeding the seals at Eyemouth Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alyson195...
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“another lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have been the previous year. The owner is there to meet you and said if we needed any assistance to ring him (which we did nt need to do as everything was fine). As close as can be to the beach and lovely walks in the area. Only an hour from Edinburgh (by car or train). A lovely spacious house for family and friends. Will go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to the beach
Liked least: no garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert m
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“good weekend break”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a pleasant stay for three nights the house was clean and spacious. Ideally situated close to all amenities

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyB_8
Co. Durham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Holiday @ Invereye”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay over Easter at Invereye in Eyemouth. We are a family of 7 adults 3 children and a dog and the holiday rental was a perfect size for us and the location was tremendous. Invereye is a great base from which to explore the Scottish Borders situated a stones throw away from the harbour where the seals hang out waiting to be fed. Facilities were good and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, we looking forward to seeing you at Invereye House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weegran
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a house!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This house sits at the edge if Eyemouth harbour and promenade.
The house has 5 bedrooms 3 shower rooms( showers all fab). 4 toilets.
We all congregated in the large family room off the kitchen. We played monopoly, had quizzes, knitted, decoupaged, chatted, sang and had loads of laughter.
We went to all the surrounding bays, walked the coastal walks, went to Holy Island and returned to this comfortable family home to have our meals together.We had 11 in our group and had heaps of space. Bedrooms are huge.
We were met by David who gave us the tour etc. Loads of crockery ,a a dishwasher and washing machine. Thanks for a great house. The extended Bell Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: size and lication
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Tutbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family gathering”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

House was lovely and clean, comfortable beds. 4 loos, 2 shower rooms and one family bathroom. With bath and shower. Downstairs bedroom with ensuite wet room made it ideal for my disabled daughter. Well appointed kitchen, good knives loads of crockery. And it had a great sofa and plenty of chairs.

Not posh, perfect for two family's and a dog.

Tvs in at least 3 rooms meant teenagers could escape. As could adults. We had two awful weather days when apart from walking dog and taking kids bowling, the house was big enough for us all to hang out.

Great books, games. No wifi so the teens were a bit lost to begin with. But there is public wifi under canopy at the smugglers museum. At the library and in most pubs and restaurants.

The owner Dave was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Eyemouth itself had a co-op gift shops, plenty of places to eat, the tavern at end of beach front lets you take dogs in, but they only serve food at lunchtime.

Great places to buy fresh prawns , the kiosk at the harbour who has a great set up for everyone to feed the seals, and a fishmonger next to smugglers museum, smoked fish to die for next to the museum, town square, everything was within walking distance. Even the little ones 6 and 10 went to the amusements and had found all the shortcuts in a day.

Ice cream, chip shops Chinese Indian everything you would want. Berwick down the road aldi and morrisons. Shops etc.

A fantastic beach at coldingham, with a cafe to escape the wind. Eyemouth very sheltered beach, but hurricane Bertha tail end, meant the water wasn't good enough to go in for a couple days, so hence coldingham.

We had a right laugh, and would go again. The only downside for me, was I wish I had remembered to organise a shower chair for my daughter, we got a bit wet.

If you are with vodafone no signal anywhere in the town. 02 and gig gaff were fine in the house. EE sporadically out and about.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you [--] hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Friendly owner easily contacted, the house is perfect for a large group and its central location is close to all amenities and just a stone's throw from the beach. Indian Brasserie for a lovely meal. Foremans butchers selling excellent produce.
Worth a visit to the museum and Gunsgreen House
Recommend a visit to the KOSB barracks at Berwick.
Would easily book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal for a large group
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you [--] hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alyson195...
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A lovely property near the beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Went for a week with family ( 10 of us in total ranging in age from 2 to 64) and we had plenty of space. It was in an ideal location 3 mins to the beach and harbour and the cliff walks to small coves made it a perfect place for walkers, especially if you have a dog. The three bathrooms plus downstairs loo added to convenience and the kitchen and dining area with a sofa made it the hub of the house, whilst the lounge provided a quite spot for those who wanted it. We found everything we needed in the house and the friendly owner left his number in case of any problems. which we did nt need. A bonus was that the house is only an hour to Edinburgh (park and ride) and less than that to other local attractions. We shall visit it again in the future as a good time was had by all. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed your holiday, hope to see you again.
Cheers David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing