We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Market View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Market View

Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Dining Area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Dining Area
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast Area
Showeroom
Hallway
Hall to Shower room
Front Entrance
The Wynds narrow streets
Looking across at the Wynds
Looking up High Street
Eyemouth Beach
Eyemouth Harbour
All lit up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ewanmcnei...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Market View”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely little townhouse that's actually not little at all. Very comfortable, has everything you need, and spotlessly clean. Owners were very welcoming. We had previously been unsure of town centre location as it's not what we would normally go to, but it's ideal for Eyemouth. Literally a minutes walk from beach, harbour, and restaurants. Hope to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you Ewan and Fiona for your lovely review and leaving the flat in such a clean and tidy condition. It was our pleasure to have met and welcomed such lovely people we sincerely hope to see you both again.
Liz and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr Heathfield-Eliott”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Owners reception was very unwelcoming and rude which resulted from poor communication in arranging to collect the keys .The bed was too short and very uncomfortable. The curtains are too thin allowing the street light in making it difficult to sleep. On departure we were rudely approached by the owner, no customer service. The place was difficult to find, poor marking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
We were very disappointed to read your review and the unfounded accusations made against us.
We have researched your unfounded accusations and have come to the following conclusions.
Firstly we were accused of not sending communication on arrangements to collect the keys.
An e-mail was sent to you on October 16th a week before your arrival, giving driving directions of how to find us, collection of keys, where to park your car and my phone number with instructions to contact me an hour before your arrival as I do not live local in Eyemouth, why this did not arrive in your in box I have no idea as it was sent via the Tripadvisor manage my booking conversations page.
Secondly the bed is as advertised a standard double bed 4ft. 6in. x 6ft. 3in. I am sorry if you found it uncomfortable the Mattress is Pocket Sprung with Memory Foam 11inch deep only purchased as new in May 2016.
If you had informed me before you booked that you suffered from insomnia, then I could have informed you that the curtains were unsuitable for insomniacs.
When you left the flat you gave me the false impression that you had vacated the flat, and taken the keys with you. I phoned you at 09:55 Check out time being 10 o clock, to ask the keys whereabouts, you believe that to be rude, but it has happened before where guests inadvertently leave with the keys. I was merely trying to establish the facts and prepare for my next guest’s arrival before you had started on your long journey home.
My customer Service might be rudimentary but I am never rude.
Communications through e-mail require both parties to be furnished with the correct address format otherwise conversations are lost, I can only assume the cause of the poor communications was due to this fact.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review, and am pleased that it was an enjoyable experience for you both.
We hope to see you both in the future again and thank you for leaving the flat in such a clean and tidy condition.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turely a home from home comfort”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we have just spent a week at 13 market place Eyemouth a very cosy relaxing and comfortable flat situated in a beautiful harbour in the Scottish borders it has all the amenities a person would require Liz and Chris greeted us on our arrival they made us feel so welcome truly a home from home comfort would love to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in the centre of town
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we thank you again for leaving the flat in a clean and tidy condition. We look forward to welcome you both back in the future.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLBarnett
1 review
“Lovely seaside apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment and so reasonably priced. Eyemouth is ideally located for many local tourist attractions. St Abbs, Berwick and Paxton House are must sees. Would recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanandRic...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful flat with all the comforts of home. There was everything we needed and more.
The owners are lovely people who go that extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect!
If you are looking for a base to explore further up the coast or a quiet place to relax then the market view is perfect.
We are already planning our next stay !
Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you Jan & Richie,
We are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you both back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
2 reviews
“Still the Best”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just had a second enjoyable stay at Market View.
The welcome from Liz and Chris was as warm as my previous visit,and the flat is just as
comfortable as ever.The location is perfect,within walking distance to all of the facilities in the Town.
To anybody wishing for a relaxing stay in Eyemouth,this is the place to be.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
It was our pleasure to welcome you back Harry, we try to make each visit better than the one before and look forward to your return to Eyemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing