We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Station Hotel(Melrose)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burt's Hotel(Melrose)
US$171
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
County Hotel(Selkirk)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
411
311
168
80
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
311
168
80
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstweed restaurantbanks of the rivercountry house hoteldog friendly hotelbeautiful settinglovely hotela bit tiredevening mealwedding partymain restaurantdining roomlocal walksvenisonpool and saunascottish bordershotel groundsafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our journey South as it was classed as 'dog friendly' which was an understatement, being able to have dinner at night with pooch was a novel experience for us and we appreciated not having to put the dog in the car while we ate.
Lovely building with beautiful grounds.
Evening meal and breakfast were good, served by efficient and friendly staff.
The rooms are rather tired and would benefit from new decor, but being able to take the dog helped us to close our eyes to the need for refurbishment.

We stayed again on our return North and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My partner, our Border collie and I stayed for one night. The hotel staff are accomodating and friendly. I asked if it was possible for a table next to the window in the restaurant, this was not a problem and we had a lovely meal (I had the traditional fish pie) over looking the river Tweed.

We enjoyed our stay and intend to return. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sheeps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a spacious bright room which was just the right temperature (quite often find hotel rooms cold). Staff were very friendly and the food was simple but fresh and tasty as well as good value. We were only staying one night but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had our wedding last weekend at the Dryburgh and we were completely overwhelmed by the whole experience. Jules, Liz and their team couldn't have looked after us and the guests any better. I was especially impressed that because the outside was slightly windy they set the wedding up inside and outside in case we wanted to change our mind. We wanted a small wedding and they were ok with whatever numbers we wanted even with numbers changing the week of the wedding. The food was absolutely superb from the small canapes after the wedding to the main meal in the evening and the "full Scottish" for breakfast.
The scenery is stunning as is the hotel and the prices are very reasonable.
We loved it so much that we have booked it for our first anniversary and so have some of the guests.

Chris & Heather

Room Tip: The two rooms we stayed in were perfect
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

In a fantastic setting by the river Tweed and staff were terrific,has was the food, room was large with a nice sitting area and nice ensuite. The lounge area was great with a big fire.
Well recommended for a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Frontal room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews