We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
202
151
75
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
151
75
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict kedgeree main road haggis bon bons specials board scallops booked a table steak pie an evening meal lovely garden sunday lunch lovely lunch both nights marmalade wine list an overnight stay comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

The room (20) was large and comfortable, if a bit run down. Bathroom was large but a long way from the boiler - it took a few minutes but the water came through hot, and the pressure not bad (see other reviews). The room was quite being a long way from the bar and main road.

Staff friendly enough, food in the bistro was good. Excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MuddyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Had a lovely lunch time meal here. Setting inside is old world look on entering . The eating spaces are lovely and have a warm atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is also a good choice of food.
The main meal was lovely. We both had a salmon dish which was cooked to perfection. The sweets were also lovely but the portion was rather small and left one wishing it had been bigger.
Would recommend a stop as it is on the edge of a main road with loads of parking space.

Room tip: This was only a lunch time stop for a meal
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MuClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We have regularly visited this place over the year on our trips up to the Borders. The food seems to have got better each time we come. It is excellent quality and local. The staff and friendly and give great service to compliment the fabulous food. Roll on next year when we can dine here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cdtravellerYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We were staying in Jedburgh and out on a day trip and stopped for lunch. I had the warmed figs and goat cheese starter, done to perfection.My wife had the calamari which she loved, also cooked perfectly. Our mains consisted of my sirloin steak baguette. The steak was juicy, tender and nicely seasoned, the baguette was freshly baked and delicious. My wife had the haggis stuffed chicken breast...the breast skin was crispy and the breast was juicy and cooked perfectly. The sides fit the mains and were very tastey. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch, the staff was pleasant and accomodating. We will recommend the Arms and definitely will return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My friend and me enjoyed supper last week. The menu has a huge choice, hard to choose what to eat! We passed on starters and enjoyed the coley and king prawn and spinach risotto which was delicious and for dessert lemon posset (to die for!).
The wine menu is a bit on the pricey side, but the bottle we chose (Chilean sauvignon) was very good.
The Buccleuch is a lovely place to go for a night out, nice decor and great friendly staff. We had a drink at the bar after our food, which was a great end to our evening. Will definitely return soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TheBorderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews