We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Tillicoultry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Irene and Terry are incredible hosts. No detail too small. I can not find. fault with anything. I amost hate posting this to let everyone know what a gem this b&b is. Quiet, picturesque, not far from many activities like golf, hiking, viewing historic sites, even shopping.
The value is in the owner's pride that is evident the moment I walked in the door and met Irene, who showed me around the house and my room; all impecably clean and well appointed.
I slept like a baby resting on cloudlike bedding. Waking to a beautiful view of the Ochil Hills, sheep grazing on the grassy slopes and a gentle mist rolling over the hilltops... fairytails are not as vivid!
The shortbread and tea, coffee, hot chocolate in the room started the day perfectly. This b&b has just been up graded from a 4 to 5 star. I say it is at the high end of a 5 star. Come see for yourself!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you Al for your great review. We very much appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure spending time with you and enjoying our wee chats over a dram or two in the evenings. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future, and who knows, maybe your friends will choose to stay with us. Hope the rest of your holiday goes well for you.

Regards Irene & Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great B&B! Freshly made home bakes on arrival, a lovely room with a great bed and large private bathroom. The breakfast was excellent fresh fruit from their garden, cereal and a great cooked breakfast. Irene and Terry are great hosts, nothing was too much trouble. My wife and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you Jonathan for your response. Terry and me are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Returning to this B&B was well worth the experience. Great comfort, food and hospitality in the centre of Scotland's beauty. We vote the shower the best in Britain! (two Aussies)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

From the moment I confirmed the email booking with a phone call I knew our hosts were going to be top class. With tea and home baking on arrival we could not fault our room it was clean and cosy. To have a guest sitting room was useful as you can never depend on the weather and we could use it any time of the day. After a very quiet nights sleep breakfast was just to our liking with a lovely view of the garden. More home bakes and a hot flask to send us on our way nothing seemed too much trouble for our hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillicoultry
0.6 mi away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,079 reviews
3.9 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clock House B&B
The Clock House B&B
#3 of 4 in Tillicoultry
19 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inglewood House and Spa
6.5 mi away
Tormaukin
Tormaukin
#1 of 1 in Glendevon
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Stirling Street, Tillicoultry FK13 6EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Tillicoultry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tillicoultry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyvis 5 Star Bed & Breakfast, originally 3 dwellings, is a converted mill workers cottage and dates back to around 1845. Converted into a single dwelling around the mid 1940's, Wyvis offers exceptional 5 Star accommodation for a maximum of four guests. Wyvis is situated in the town of Tillicoultry in Scotland's smallest county of, Clackmannanshire.The "WEE COUNTY," as Clackmannanshire is affectionately known, is within easy reach of the cities of Edinburgh and Glasgow and their respective airports, as well as Scotland's newest city of Stirling. This makes it an ideal destination for touring the beautiful scenic and historic Central Belt of Scotland, which has many places of interest to visit. Wyvis is ideally located so access is quick and easy from the motorway and rail networks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast Tillicoultry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing