We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - excellent hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Tillicoultry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Irene and Terry are wonderful and welcoming hosts. Their home is immaculate and beautifully appointed. Having breakfast in their dining room with a view of their garden was nothing short of spectacular and the food cooked up by Irene was absolutely delicious. It was a real pleasure for us to stay the night and we only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you Don and Patti for your gracious comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return for a longer stay soon so we can enjoy a drop or two of Laphroig.
All the best to you and enjoy your trip back home. Irene & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Irene and Terry were the perfect hosts - the B&B was immaculate, with an exceptionally comfortable bed ensuring a great night's sleep. Superb breakfast with wonderful home made touches, we didn't need to eat again until supper! Just a shame that we couldn't stay longer. Would definitely recommend the Wyvis to anyone visiting this area of Scotland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunty77james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you James and Abby for your generous comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope you will return for a longer stay sometime soon. With Best Wishes, Irene & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was our second trip to Wyvis, and it was even better than we remembered it. From the warmest of welcomes through to the sad day (4 days later) we had to say goodbye, this stay could not be faulted. There were so many homely touches in the rooms, so many interesting conversations to share with our hosts. and the most unforgettably tasty breakfasts. The location could not be better for travelling to some of Scotland's most famous attractions, such as Stirling Castle and the Falkirk Wheel. Some lesser known, such as the inspirational Andrew Carnegie Birthplace museum in Dunfermline, are also very accessible. Whatever advice we needed was readily provided by our generous hosts. Wyvis rightly deserves it's 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Peter and Judi, we are delighted you enjoyed your 4 day break with us. We also enjoyed the conversations each day and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you once again in the future and hope it will not be too long when you find yourselves back in Scotland, ' Haste Ye Back'. Irene & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Staying at Wyvis was a very rich experience from start to finish - warm welcome, lovely real coffee in the room, beautiful room with comfortable bed and first class bedding. The en suite has everything and all is of the best quality. Irene and Terry are so helpful pointing me to where to eat in the evening. Then breakfast - well, it would have fed me all week it was so plentiful! And the view of the Ochils from my bedroom window in the morning was just fabulous. So I fully recommend staying here - wish I could have stayed all week.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterS4992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Peter, Irene & Terry wish you a Happy and Prosperous 2014. We thank you for your great comments and we are glad you really enjoyed your overnight stay with us at Wyvis. We do hope to see you again in the future should your business, or pleasure, trips bring you back to this part of Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a fabulous B&B! It was like coming home to family you haven’t met yet. Irene and Terry are SO welcoming and accommodating! Terry even picked us up at the train, and Irene, bless her heart, made a wonderful homemade tomato soup and freshly baked scones for our lunch as we had missed it. We stayed 3 nights with them and they could not have been nicer or more helpful. Their knowledge of the area is tremendous. They had many wonderful suggestions of things to do and shops and restaurants to check out – all of which were much appreciated. They were great at giving us directions to wherever we wanted to explore. The room was bright and warm with a lovely view of the Ochil Hills and so comfortable – we wanted to take the room home with us. Everything you could think of was right there on hand, from tea, coffee and homemade shortbread cookies in the our room to a wee dram in the evening with great conversation. Lovely big bathroom too! To top it off, the day we left was a birthday for someone in our party and Irene and Terry made it a most memorable birthday breakfast – but all the breakfasts were GREAT!!! Thank you and we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: There are only 2 - both terrific - so it doesn't matter which one you choose!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you Kathie and Colin for your great review. Although your stay with us was quite short we hope you were able to see all the places associated with your ancestors and that you enjoyed meeting up with your cousins. We both enjoyed your company over a wee dram or two and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Irene & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

During 10 days travelling Scotland, we stayed in three B&B and two hotels accross the country. This allows comparison and let us say it, Irene and Terry are the best host and offer more than anybody we have seen. Outstanding is the food which is home prepared to a far extend and any advise we desired was given. The three nights were too short but we will come again.

Heidi Wagner & Hans Rudolf Rechsteiner
Switzerland
August 16-18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Rudolf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hans & Heidi it was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are delighted with your comments. We look forward to helping you plan your next golfing trip to Dollar and the other local golf courses. Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Having travelled for many weeks, staying here was like coming home. Staying with Irene and Terry was like staying with old family friends. Lovely welcome and great food. The little treats in your room made you feel special. Very comfortable bed and a large private bathroom - all immaculate. An amazing freshly cooked breakfast was provided each morning, with something different each day. Terry has great local knowledge and helpful hints on how to avoid the traffic. I look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene G, Owner at Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Sue, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you found us a home from home and enjoyed the home baking. You arrived as a stranger and left as friend and we look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Scotland. Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tillicoultry hotels
0.4 mi away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Clock House B&B
The Clock House B&B
#3 of 4 in Tillicoultry
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#2 of 4 in Tillicoultry
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Stirling Street, Tillicoultry FK13 6EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Tillicoultry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tillicoultry
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyvis 5 Star Bed & Breakfast, originally 3 dwellings, is a converted mill workers cottage and dates back to around 1845. Converted into a single dwelling around the mid 1940's, Wyvis offers exceptional 5 Star accommodation for a maximum of four guests. Wyvis is situated in the town of Tillicoultry in Scotland's smallest county of, Clackmannanshire.The "WEE COUNTY," as Clackmannanshire is affectionately known, is within easy reach of the cities of Edinburgh and Glasgow and their respective airports, as well as Scotland's newest city of Stirling. This makes it an ideal destination for touring the beautiful scenic and historic Central Belt of Scotland, which has many places of interest to visit. Wyvis is ideally located so access is quick and easy from the motorway and rail networks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast Tillicoultry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing