We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Faultless!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What a find!! We stayed here when invited to attend a wedding close by and could not have found a better base. The.room and bathroom were absolutely spotless and the staff were so pleasant. The owner showed us.to our room and when we said we were going to a wedding she gave us a key for the outside door knowing we would probably be late back. Sensible and thoughtful. Our breakfast the next morning was superb and served with a smile. Something often rare these days. If we are anywhere near in the future I will not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks to all and keep up the good work as I will be recommending your hotel to all our friends .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlech3f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    42
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
66
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

First discovered the Harviestoun Inn on our way to a Golf Tournament at St. Andrews.
We only stayed overnight the first time but enjoyed the Inn so much that we have returned many times. The lady who owns the Country Hotel is lovely and she originates from the Isle of Mull.
The furnishings are beautiful and the upstair bedrooms have views of the Ochill Hills which are
so close.
The food is superb and the Scottish breakfasts are hard to beat. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The location is ideal for visiting Edinburgh, Stirling, The Trossachs and St. Andrews. The countryside round about is stunning.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Harviestoun as a great place to stay. Down the road in Tillicoultry is The Sterling Furniture shop and you can easily spend a day just looking around this super shop and nearby outlets.

Room Tip: Upstairs bedrooms have lovely views of the Ochill Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfingmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed four nights in the Harviestoun and from the moment we pulled up and saw the wonderful view to when we checked out, I cannot fault our stay.
The staff were friendly, helpful and polite, the room was spotless and the food was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCarlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at the Harviestoun Country Hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We received a warm welcome all the staff were pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Lovely rooms spotlessly clean and nice little touches in the bathroom down to packs with toothbrush and razor. Comfortable bed and although we had a high window in our room still a beautiful view. We dined in the restaurant each evening and the choice of meals and quality was outstanding plus a great breakfast also. All the staff were really nice and caring it certainly makes your stay special will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We popped in here for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed our experience, will be back, friendly service, good atmosphere and nice food. Had Spinach and ricotta cannelloni, came with a gorgeous mozzarella and sun dried tomato salad and garlic bread. Very tasty! Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCMSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Started with Cajun potato skins which were nice. Then moved on to a chicken Caesar salad..... Chicken was extremely dry, drowned in shop bought dressing, round lettuce?? No Parmesan to be found. My son had a frozen burger frozen chip and husband had a panini and frozen chips. I was expecting more from this lovely looking building.
Wouldn't waste £40 again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We purchased groupon vouchers for this restaurant. The staff were nice, the food was lovely, and we were served nice portion sizes. The place was nice and clean, I would definitely recommend a visit, we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jackie75x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillicoultry
4.4 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
624 reviews
8.0 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
763 reviews
6.5 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
3.3 mi away
Inglewood House and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Clock House B&B
The Clock House B&B
#3 of 4 in Tillicoultry
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Dollar Road, Tillicoultry FK14 6RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Tillicoultry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant Tillicoultry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing