We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went along along to the Harviestoun with 2 very good friends for a Groupon meal. We had not been to the Harviestoun for a number of years. The meal was excellent for all 4 of us and the staff Senga and Clementine (you know who you are) Lorna and Michelle made our night just perfect. We will return here again - Harviestoun you should be proud of your staff as they are brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent a couple of nights here to do some sightseeing after the Commonwealth Games.
It is set in a pleasant location with easy access to Stirling, The Wallace Monument and Bannockburn. The room was tastefully decorated and clean, the shower in the bedroom had to be nursed a little to get hot water. The proprietress is a very pleasant and helpful lady. The breakfast quality was excellent and the evening meal we had was also of a good standard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We saw this hotel restaurant on Groupon and bought a voucher to use on a planned day out. Food was good but not very exciting. A la carte would be better I'm sure. Lovely place though with good service and good value with the voucher.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is our second visit to the Harviestoun Country Hotel and again we weren't disappointed, warm welcome pleasant staff well appointed room and fantastic views over the rear of the Hotel. The restaurant serves excellent good value for money meals and we enjoyed working our way through the menu. Breakfast is a must its delicious and we enjoyed a relaxing final day with a leisurely breakfast without feeling rushed by the staff who are more than obliging. If you need to be up and away early as we did pre ordering breakfast worked a treat.
If I had one very minor gripe it would be the pressure from the shower in our room other than that everything was spot on and we will certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed on a Thursday night and found the hotel very welcoming and friendly. Dinner was excellent and the cooked Scottish breakfast in the morning set you up great for the day. A very enjoyable stay, will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed recently on a saturday night. Not very friendly on check in, no info on hotel given, no smiles etc etc. Be aware, the bar will be closed by 10pm if they can get away with it, so unless you want a hotel in a very quiet area ( no problem with that) and want to go to your room at 10pm as they want to close everything down perhaps you should look elsewhere. Also book through Booking .com if you go, we did and prices are £10 per double room per night cheaper than hotel direct.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms and as far as I can tell it makes no difference which room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CumbreNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed for one night while touring, plenty of parking spaces,staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was big enough for 2 persons as was the bathroom. very clean and well decorated. the wifi signal was good in the room,ate in the restuarant which was very good also found the breakfast good. would stay here again if in the area, value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william57Castleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillicoultry
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inglewood House and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Clock House B&B
The Clock House B&B
#3 of 4 in Tillicoultry
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Tillicoultry
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Dollar Road, Tillicoultry FK14 6RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Tillicoultry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Price Range: £75 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant Tillicoultry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing