We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views. Harbour is just outside the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views.
Harbour is just outside the front door
Sun room with additional seating area and access to the enclosed garden.
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Harbour views from the bedroom windows.
Double size bedrooms. Enjoy your morning coffee with a sea view
Beautiful Harbour
All bedrooms are good size and can be twin beds or super king size double.
Harbourside exterior and what great views of the harbour
Snug sitting room with lovely wood burner to make you extra cosy. Board games, books and TV too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
modernold...
Barrow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean comfortable ,plenty of room and good views. Good restaurants nearby and plenty to visit nearby, would love to retun

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday. Portpatrick is a great village with great food places and village shops. We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad Harbourside was to your liking. We would also love you to return and thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EOLIVER10...
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Portpatrick ”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having visited Portpatrick for the last 40 years on and off and this house is perfect. We have stayed in many houses and this is the best. Location and views are perfect. The house has everything you will need for 2 nights or longer. Warm and comfortable with great beds, pillows and very clean. Thank you, we will return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday at Harbourside and Portpatrick. We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad you found your beds very comfortable and you had all you needed. Great news you will return and you are very welcome. Thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstybel...
Glenluce, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful spacious house for a family. So clean and equipped with everything we needed. Excellent location. 1 minute walk from pub and local shop and beach. On a sunny day it feels like I could be anywhere in the world. Beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday and the weather was good too. We totally agree, when the sun is shinning Portpatrick is extra beautiful. We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad that you found Harbourside had all you needed. We hope you will return and thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a stay in this lovely house. The accommodation is very impressive with two wonderful reception rooms and three good size bedrooms with enormous beds! The kitchen is very well equipped and we were delighted with the welcome packs. Some great touches, fresh flowers and tasty treats. The location is superb being right on the harbour with great views.
A beautiful place, we would love to return. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the house layout worked well for you. We always wish to have everything nice and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the flowers and treats. A good night sleep is always a must and great news you liked our beds. We love Portpatrick and are delighted to hear you will be returning. Thank you again for your lovely comments. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed Harbourside and the treats available in Portpatrick. It is great there is lots to see and do in the village and the surrounding area. We are very grateful for your comments and we will hope you can visit again. Many thanks, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlfnSam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“12 months on still as good”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We absolutely love this house. Neil & Partricia have put lots of thought and care in to setting up in my opinion the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The house has the biggest and most comfortable beds, and the views of the harbour and over to Ireland in the distance are amazing. There are a couple of nice pubs & restaurants in the village, so eating out is very good too. Portpatrick is one of the friendliest places we have visited, we can't wait to come back next year.
Thanks for a great week N&P see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are over the moon you enjoyed Harbourside and the joys of Portpatrick again. We will always try our best to keep Harbourside beautiful and it is brilliant when we get such great guests like you. We will look forward to your return and thank you again for your lovely feedback, kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family weekend visit to celebrate a big birthday.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Family of four adults and two children on a weekend visit to celebrate a big birthday. Portpatrick is a favourite location we visit often, so was obvious choice for special celebration weekend. The location of this house could not be better, overlooking the picturesque harbour, a two minute walk from the Crown Hotel, five minutes walk from Campbells Restaurant and the village. Beautifully renovated house to the highest standard, with every requirement, all quality. Automatic lights in kitchen, en suite and family bathroom !! Very spacious with no expense spared. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We love Portpatrick too. We are so happy you enjoyed your big birthday and your time here. We are very grateful to you for your lovely comments and are so glad Harbourside was a good location for your family get together. We will always do our best to keep Harbourside special. We would love to have you stay again and once again, thank you very much for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing