We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodation, lovely hosts”

Culmore Bridge Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stranraer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Culmore Bridge Cottages
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I, and various members of my family, have stayed at Culmore Bridge on several occasions. The cottages are very clean, warm, comfortable, spacious, well laid out and extremely well equipped, for both disabled and able-bodied guests. The beds are comfortable, the showers are good, and the livingroom is a relaxing place to sit and watch TV or read a book. Marilyn and Jim are lovely, friendly and helpful hosts and I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone. I'm very much looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Culmore Bridge Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just returned from a week in Rowan Cottage, our second visit, with my two sons ( one is a wheelchair user) and grandparents. Party of 6 in total.
Absolutely fantastic accommodation and excellent equipment throughout.
3 Good size bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ( 1 of which is a wetroom) with spacious kitchen and dining area and lounge.
Plenty of room for the six of us. Beach very close by and great pub/restaurant in village.
Peaceful and tranquil.
Places to visit are varied i.e beach at Port Logan, botanical gardens at Logan, Portpatrick and lighthouse at Mull of Galloway to name a few.
Stranraer just a 10 minute drive away with Morrisons and Lidl supermarkets to stock up on the essentials.
Marilyn and Jim, the owners, are fantastic and will do everything in their power to ensure your stay is as pleasureable as possible.
You cannot go wrong with Culmore Cottages

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This holiday was to celebrate my wifes 60th birthday, we travelled with her carer and her carer's husband and my wife's sister and brother in law.
On arrival we were amazed at the quality of the fittings in the cottage, every mod con you could wish for, flat screen TV, DVD player, radio, riser recliner chair, mobile person hoist, wet room, wheeled shower chair, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, etc. etc. quality crockery and pots & pans. The owners Jim & Marilyn Sime have done an amazing job to cater for the disabled holiday maker. We will be back next year. I have been trying hard to find a negative comment but can't. John Perry, Lincolnshire.

Room Tip: Hawthorn Cottage is beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnredvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Fantastic Christmas away with hubby, daughter (9), son (15), mum, dad and sister. Excellent and completely disabled friendly accomodation run by a lovely helpful couple Mr and Mrs Sime. The cottage was immaculate and so accessible for my sister who is weelchair bound. Before you arrive you can request any equipment you may need to make your stay more comfortable and the furniture is on castors so can be moved about to suit yourself, can't believe we fell on this little gem. The only downside (if you can call it one?) is that is not a lively holiday if thats what you are looking for. It is 2 minutes from the beach but thats it. You will need a car to go to the shop. We had a great time and the kids never complained once. We hope to go back in the new year and have recommended already xx

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gayle_hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stranraer hotels
0.9 mi away
Torrs Warren Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
North West Castle Hotel
North West Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stranraer
371 reviews
6.8 mi away
Thornbank House
Thornbank House
#1 of 25 in Stranraer
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marine House Hotel
Marine House Hotel
#7 of 25 in Stranraer
60 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cross Haven Guest House
Cross Haven Guest House
#11 of 25 in Stranraer
89 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Thistle Inn
The Thistle Inn
#21 of 25 in Stranraer
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culmore Bridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culmore Bridge Cottages

Address: Sandhead, Stranraer DG9 9DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Stranraer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Stranraer
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Culmore Bridge Cottages Stranraer, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing