We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star”

Glenotter Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenotter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 Stranraer B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We booked into the Glenotter B&B on 20/6/11 for one night. I must say it was one of the best B&B's I have been in. The accomodation was faultless, clean and very comfortable. The owner Graham was a delight and very helpful and gentlemanly. The breakfast was to die for, fresh fruit ( pineapple, cherries, rasberries, strawberries and more) cereal, fruit juice and a cooked breakfast to rival the best hotels.

All in all I would recommend this B&B for value for money and excellent facilities

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidalsasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We spend one night in the Glenotter prior to taking the ferry back to Belfast. Lovely guesthouse; great attention to detail - loved the chocolates by the bedside. Good supply of information leaflets on local attractions, as a result of which we visited the Logan Botanic Gardens which we thoroughly enjoyed. As other reviewers have said, the breakfast is very good particularly the plate of a variety of fresh fruit. Would be happy to stay here again and happy to recommend to others. Great value at £60 for double room B&B

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Graham and Sylvia were perfect hosts during our overnight stay with them. Fresh milk in a vacuum flask was supplied for our 'in room' tea. Packets of biscuits and chocolates were also on offer with a variety of teas, coffee and hot chocolate. The room was very comfortable and an excellent breakfast was prepared for us. Fresh fruit was available with porridge, cereals as well as the usual cooked breakfast. Very good value and we will return happily.

Room Tip: Only saw room 2 but would think all were equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoriWoodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

A warm welcome from Mr + Mrs Holden. Good parking at the rear of the house. A beautiful hall with a lovely staircase.
The fresh milk supplied in the room was a pleasent supprise from your usual UHT in cartons.
The room was spotless with a very comfy bed.
Breakfast was superb. Having the choice was good and the full english/scottish was cooked to perfection.
Overall we would stay again and would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonny27Northallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Ayton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

had a pleasant relaxing break with excellant accomodation provided in a warm friendly atmosphere. great choice of breakfast to set you on your way for whatever kind of day you have planned. very clean and tidy, and comfortable beds that help you sleep well. plenty to do around the area, whether by car or foot, including easy access to the ferry to go to Ireland for the day (definately recommend).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen34041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Graham and Sylvia were excellent hosts and made us feel really welcome,the bedroom was lovely and the bed was comfy which made us feel at home what a nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pip316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

We enjoyed a lovely stay over the Christmas period. The rooms were immaculate with excellent facilities. My boys loved the biscuits and hot chocolate in the rooms and the choice and quality of the breakfast was superb. Sylvia & Graham made us feel at home as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay. We highly recommend Glenotter to everyone who wants to visit Dumfries & Galloway as a base for discovering south west Scotland or as a stop off on the way to Ireland.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stranraer hotels
1.0 mi away
North West Castle Hotel
North West Castle Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stranraer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
8.0 mi away
Corsewall Lighthouse Hotel
1.1 mi away
Craignelder Hotel
Craignelder Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stranraer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thornbank House
Thornbank House
#1 of 27 in Stranraer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour Lights Guest House
Harbour Lights Guest House
#2 of 27 in Stranraer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fernlea Guest House
Fernlea Guest House
#7 of 27 in Stranraer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenotter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenotter Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenotter Bed and Breakfast
Address: Glenotter Leswalt Road, Stranraer DG9 0EP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Stranraer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stranraer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenotter Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenotter is a delightful art deco style property situated in colourful gardens in a quiet residential area of Stranraer, having 4 Star Visit Scotland B&B rating. Ideal for both holidaymakers wishing to explore beautiful South West Scotland and ferry passengers to Ireland, all rooms are tastefully presented and contain tea/coffee making facilities and TV/DVD combi sets. With a choice of breakfast menu, private car parking, and your own keys to enjoy an unrestricted stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glenotter Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenotter Bed And Breakfast Stranraer, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing