We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Glenotter Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenotter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 25 Stranraer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed four nights at Glenotter and again were delighted with the accommodation which was faultless with many little extras including fresh milk in a vacuum flask. The breakfasts were excellent. This was our second visit and the standard was still the same. Graham and Sylvia were very welcoming and helpful and we would recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at Glenotter and were delighted with the accommodations and the food. We visited with Graham at length and enjoyed every minute. He and his wife "watched" our rental vehicle for a day while we went over to Belfast and back on the Stena Lines ferry from Stranraer as "foot passengers." If you're not familiar with a "Monkey Puzzle Tree" check out the big one in their front yard!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfischertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at this accomodation and it was excellent. The hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy and the food was great. The owners were extremely pleasant and really helpfull, would return to this hotel no problem. 5*

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebigbear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We booked into the Glenotter B&B on 20/6/11 for one night. I must say it was one of the best B&B's I have been in. The accomodation was faultless, clean and very comfortable. The owner Graham was a delight and very helpful and gentlemanly. The breakfast was to die for, fresh fruit ( pineapple, cherries, rasberries, strawberries and more) cereal, fruit juice and a cooked breakfast to rival the best hotels.

All in all I would recommend this B&B for value for money and excellent facilities

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidalsasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We spend one night in the Glenotter prior to taking the ferry back to Belfast. Lovely guesthouse; great attention to detail - loved the chocolates by the bedside. Good supply of information leaflets on local attractions, as a result of which we visited the Logan Botanic Gardens which we thoroughly enjoyed. As other reviewers have said, the breakfast is very good particularly the plate of a variety of fresh fruit. Would be happy to stay here again and happy to recommend to others. Great value at £60 for double room B&B

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Graham and Sylvia were perfect hosts during our overnight stay with them. Fresh milk in a vacuum flask was supplied for our 'in room' tea. Packets of biscuits and chocolates were also on offer with a variety of teas, coffee and hot chocolate. The room was very comfortable and an excellent breakfast was prepared for us. Fresh fruit was available with porridge, cereals as well as the usual cooked breakfast. Very good value and we will return happily.

Room Tip: Only saw room 2 but would think all were equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoriWoodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

A warm welcome from Mr + Mrs Holden. Good parking at the rear of the house. A beautiful hall with a lovely staircase.
The fresh milk supplied in the room was a pleasent supprise from your usual UHT in cartons.
The room was spotless with a very comfy bed.
Breakfast was superb. Having the choice was good and the full english/scottish was cooked to perfection.
Overall we would stay again and would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonny27Northallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stranraer hotels
5.9 mi away
Torrs Warren Country House Hotel
1 mi away
North West Castle Hotel
North West Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stranraer
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornbank House
Thornbank House
#1 of 25 in Stranraer
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Craignelder Hotel
Craignelder Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stranraer
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Thistle Inn
The Thistle Inn
#21 of 25 in Stranraer
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#13 of 25 in Stranraer
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenotter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenotter Bed and Breakfast

Address: Glenotter Leswalt Road, Stranraer DG9 0EP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Stranraer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Stranraer
Price Range: £62 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenotter Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenotter is a delightful art deco style property situated in colourful gardens in a quiet residential area of Stranraer, having 4 Star Visit Scotland B&B rating. Ideal for both holidaymakers wishing to explore beautiful South West Scotland and ferry passengers to Ireland, all rooms are tastefully presented and contain tea/coffee making facilities and TV/DVD combi sets. With a choice of breakfast menu, private car parking, and your own keys to enjoy an unrestricted stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenotter Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenotter Bed And Breakfast Stranraer, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing