We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenotter Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornbank House(Stranraer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Inn(Stranraer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milklittle extrasbottled waterdressing gownsan excellent reviewbreakfast was excellenthuge bedstayed herenorthern irelandexcellent accommodationthree nightssylviateasferrybathrobeshosts
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had stayed at Glen Otter previously, when visiting family but had not written a review at that time. When we stayed again recently, we felt that we should add to the lovely comments other guests had made. It is truly a home from home, spotless, comfortable, relaxed and friendly. Sylvia & Graham make everyone feel welcome and will go to any length to make your stay a pleasure. Like many other reviewers, their thoughful ways made such a difference to other hotels etc.- e.g. fresh milk, wonderful fresh fruit selections and a hearty breakfast to set you up.
We have no hesitation in recommending Glen Otter and will certainly go again when we can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altheamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed one night having returned from Ireland to nearby Cairnryan ferry terminal. Graham stayed up to check us in late at night, showed us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. Little touches like fresh milk, biscuits, chocolates and a fine selection of tea/coffee/drinking chocolate in the room make this feel like a home from home.
Breakfast was excellent and kept us going all day.
The accomodation is immaculately presented and nothing is too much trouble. Would definately recommend anyone to stay here when visiting south west Scotland-We shall certainly return. It puts many large hotel chains to shame. Thank you very much Graham.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A great one night stay at the Glenotter. Graham was very welcoming and our room (2) was spacious, comfortable and with a good shower room. As other reviewers have said, many extra litle touches such as fresh milk supplied for an extensive range of teas and coffees, bottled water, biscuits, sweets and dressing gowns provided. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and a pleasant view over the garden with an impressive Monkey Puzzle tree outside. A range of breakfast items were on offer, and the food was delicious and well-presented. The location is ideal for exploring the Rhins, or for heading across to Belfast. Off-street parking at the rear of the property an added advantage.

With absolutely no hesitation, we would thoroughly recommend the Glenotter and hope to back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Found Glenotter by accident, while searching for 1 night stay near Portpatrick. Had to have off-street parking, for peace of mind. Carpark is at rear and not visible from main road, so ideal for our purpose. Graham & Sylvia very welcoming, breakfast was great and agree with other reviewers about extra special touches like fresh milk (on arrival), extensive array of teas/coffee etc, also bottles of water! biscuits and small dish of chocolates. Rooms a little on the small side, but for one or two nights stay, perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavatinafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife, her parents and I stumbled upon this place by chance, our sailing from Cairnryan had been cancelled by high winds and after trying a few others which had no vacancies we were directed to this b&b. The owner Graham was very welcoming and we were made to feel at home. There were lots of nice touches like fresh milk in a flask and chocolates in our room. The breakfast in the morning was terrific with so much choice and once again so much attention to detail.
It was the first time that we had ever been in Stranraer so we stepped it out along the sea front and found our way about very easily. Unfortunately our boat sailed the next day so we didn,t explore more, our hope is to return again to Glenotter, not by chance but by choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cap-Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews