We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
100
20
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
20
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martin and louise fishing trip the pub motorbike tour nice friendly atmosphere lovely site fish pond worth a visit port logan fish pie family run luce bay a stones throw owners and staff great holiday long weekend hope to visit again
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We stayed at Clashwhannon Caravan Park for 4 nights, from the moment we arrived everything was relaxed and hassle free, it was well located for days out and long walks (which our dog loved). The hosts Martin and Louise at the Clashwhannon pub were welcoming, the food was great, and it was dog friendly. we would definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaggieMadge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my 2 son in laws and my best mate Keith. The owners of the park are Martin & Louise who take care of you the moment you book up for your break and until you leave.we stayed in one of the highest price range of caravans it was spotless and well prepared from hand wash to washing up liquid and toilet rolls.about the park you have the Clash which is the pub which do the amazing pub food if you wish to eat in or order food out that is no problem the menu is very good as far as it goes they have Sammy,s steak pie it the best on the planet also I tried the jumbo cod in beer batter it was cooked perfect,make sure you are hungry because you end up with a whale on your plate.my son in laws both tried something different one had the fish pie and the other had this 8oz Aberdeen Angus beef burger with added bacon and trimmings I don't know how he ate it all.as I have said earlier Both Martin & Louise and there staff make it a very very pleasant stay when we have arrived back from a morning fishing trip we have stop for a couple of drinks and booked up our meals for around 19.00 and Louise has guided us through the menu and been on hand for any information that we needed about the area around us.if any people out there who read this and are thinking about about a break in this beautiful part of Scotland this is the place to stay everything is relaxed and not a problem

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is our second visit to clashwhannon. The site is small but delivers on every level,the staff are very helpful & the bar food is fantastic. The area is perfect for walking,bird watching & fishing.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carnegie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin a, Owner at Clashwhannon Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you for your positive feed back it is very much appreciated, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was ok for you. Thank you for leaving your caravan in great order, this is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Regards
Louise & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Excellent facilities, gorgeous food and 100% genuine hospitality. We had 18 bikes and used this as a stop over to and from the NW200 road races, we would recommend this site to anyone and will defiantly be using it again next year. Great couple who own and run it Louise and Martin will go out of their way to ensure all your needs are catered for. An easy 5 Stars from the Highland Riders. Regards Shuggie.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuggiehoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The service was excellent the location and amenities were great the food was great to if you like fishing the area is great to the staff went out to make you welcome pets or welcome in the club to would recommend to friends and family well be going back

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank frednied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews