We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FABULOUS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arisaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Cannot fault a thing. Wonderful site, excellent hosts and fantastic scenery. Can't wait to return. Well done Julie and Ian for creating this gem!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arisaig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    18
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
74
103
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Couldn't believe how clean this camp site was. Showers etc great but the best bit is the view from the nearby beach at sunset. If u want to get away from it all come here, its so peaceful but still has a pub within walking distance. owners v nice and recommended great local walks. Sausages from the campsite shop excellent (bring your stove). Would highly recommend. We will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roses55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Well i have to say there are no down point to this wonderfull site. From the minute we met Julie and Ian who own the site we felt at home. Extremely helpfull and full of local knowledge, nothing is too much trouble. The shop has lovely local produce fresh eggs - beautifull orange yolks and so tasty, venison chorizo amazing. The washroom facilities were immaculate, spacious and everything thought of - family bathroom i used with my son was great low sink and loo for wee ones! The beach is a 2 minute walk and completely breathtaking, sunset over the islands of Muck and Eigg beaultiful. I could go on and on about how wondergull this site is! We cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

What a place,,we booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4, that should say it all. This is a true 21 st century site, a lot of hard work and attention to even the smallest of details has been put in here and it shows ( big time). We were in a motorhome but still used all the facilities they were that good.Immaculately clean and fresh as was the entire site. The views are to die for, right next to a white sandy beach with sunsets you would kill for. Everthing for campers and caravans alike is provided. We have stayed at many places but this is THE best. The owners, Ian and Julie are the friendliest and nicest people you could wish to meet and are a mine of information on just about everything. There is a static caravan to hire and also a drop dead beautiful lodge to rent. We have only just got back, but we are already planning our return for next year,,,you should really give Sunnyside a visit,,,you will not be dissapointed.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wabs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This place is situated on what I can only describe as a carribean paradise in the west coast of the Scottish highlands. Being relatively new to camping and tbh liking my home comforts I was more than surprised by the facilities.. A real hair dryer!!!!! Not to mention washers and dryers and immaculate toilets and showers - a rarity in most campsites. I loved this place so much I have booked to come back later in the year and again next year. As Arne says... I'll be back.......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine_callan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our third visit to Sunnyside. On two previous occasions we had stayed at Ian & Julie's static caravan which we love and treat like a home from home. As this visit was literally a call in and say hello as part of our motorcycle tour of North West Scotland we were keen to sample Ian & Julie's famous hospitality but also to freshen up in their 5* facilities. They have created an amazing place and the new showers and toilet facilities are outstanding. What a brilliant place for a pit stop!!
Well done Ian & Julie. You deserve all your success!!

Room Tip: The static caravan. It's wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desert-Prince1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed there in july in a touring caravan, we had booked in the previous year, 2010 but it wasnt quite ready so we had to cancell. Im so pleased we rebooked for the following year 2011 , it was lovely, Julie and Ian are so friendly and very helpfull. We cant wait to go back. The site is not to big,so you get to know people, beach was fab. I like the fact that they dont allow rif-raf, some sites can be very noisy, (partys). Sunnyside isnt like that. If you like peace and tranquility this site is for you, if you want to rave go somewhere else. We love the peace n quiet. Def going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arisaig
1.6 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Arisaig House
Arisaig House
#1 of 6 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site

Property: Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site
Address: 2 Bunacaimbe | Inverness-shire, Arisaig PH39 4NT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Arisaig
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Arisaig
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyside is a Multi-Award winning family-run site located on 'The Road to the Isles' Coastal Route between the villages of Arisaig and Morar/ Mallaig. A stunning West Highland location with access to one of several white sand beaches along its coastline. An ideal base for exploring the area or, a stopover when touring the Highlands and Islands. Ferry services to The Isle of Skye, Small Isles and Knoydart from Mallaig close by. Luxury facilities, including a heated Toilet Block. Free Wifi and Eco-friendly too . . . David Bellamy 'Gold' Conservation Scheme Award since joining in 2013. New for 2016 - Fully electric vehicle hire for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Croft Touring And Camping Site Arisaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing