We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great campsite in Arisaig”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arisaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great campsite in Arisaig”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you visit Arisaig, whether on your way to Skye and/or the other beautiful Scottish Islands or just to stay, be sure to camp at Sunnyside. It's new, modern, very well maintained and occupies a blissful location on the beach. Furthermore, the welcome is superb. The owners have clearly invested heavily in this establishment and deserve every praise and support. We would come back to Arisaig just to stay here. Would that every Scottish Campsite was up to this standard.

Room Tip: We parked our motorhome on pitch 36. Great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    20
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
78
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a great over night stay and were blessed with a lovey sunset on the beautiful beach . Ian was excellent in showing us all the sites features . I was brave enough to go for a swim in the crystal clear sea. Would happily visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Julie and Ian are really nice, welcoming and ensure the site is perfect all aspects.I will always go there and stay .The campsite is simply special and we have so enjoyed our visits it is a pleasure we are looking forward to this summer Les Isobel Dundee

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Happened upon the site by accident but think it was meant to be. This is the best ever site we've just about ever stayed at. Well managed, clean, modern, views just superb and owners very friendly. It's a shame we can only do 1 night. Magnificently stunning evening and sunset.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5504Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the one of the best campsites I've stayed at. Views across the hills on one side and towards the sea on the other. The owners are very helpful and welcoming and take obvious pride in their business (and quite rightly so!). The shower block is top class - warm, spotlessly clean with excellent water pressure for the showers. The family bathroom (ask for the separate key) is tremendous too with a small wc, half bath and wash hand basin and plenty of room. Kids will love the clothes pegs :)

The beach is less than 5 minutes walk through the croft itself, the shop is well stocked with quality food (some from the croft) and the pitches are reasonably level. There is good free wifi across the whole site.

You pay extra for electricity but this does cut down on unecessary usage. We spent roughly £1 a day. Yes, you do pay a high price for this site however having looked round quite a few of the others this is far and away the best. My only concern would be there is nowhere for the kid/s to play onsite if the weather is bad for the beach.

In summary this is a perfect example of a new business done right from the very beginning - top marks!

Room Tip: We liked the pitches at the front of the site as you come in for closeness to the beach and views ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

An Easter motorhome break started in Arisaig and what a delightful location this site is! It's not huge, but the pitches are well maintained and the outlook over the picture postcard beach could not have been better. As motorhome virgins, the helpful welcome from owner Ian made us feel like veterans. He is a mine of useful local information and really makes you want to return. We will.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tartanpenguin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Arrived to a warm welcome to this stunning location and the most immaculate Caravan Site we have ever visited. We had booked the Static Holiday Home which has stunning views and offers immaculate accommodation. Lots of lovley extra touches from the luxury welcome pack to nice quality towels and a copy of Local Hero to enjoy !!. Newly born lambs only added to the experience. A fantastic self catering option and the touring site is also fantastic.

We will be back !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arisaig
1.6 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
5.2 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Prince's House Hotel
The Prince's House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Glenfinnan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.6 mi away
Arisaig House
Arisaig House
#1 of 5 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site

Property: Sunnyside Croft Touring and Camping Site
Address: 2 Bunacaimbe | Inverness-shire, Arisaig PH39 4NT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Arisaig
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Arisaig
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyside is a Multi-Award winning family-run site located on 'The Road to the Isles' Coastal Route between the villages of Arisaig and Morar/ Mallaig. A stunning West Highland location with access to one of several white sand beaches along its coastline. An ideal base for exploring the area or, a stopover when touring the Highlands and Islands. Ferry services to The Isle of Skye, Small Isles and Knoydart from Mallaig close by. Luxury facilities, including a heated Toilet Block. Free Wifi and Eco-friendly too . . . David Bellamy 'Gold' Conservation Scheme Award since joining in 2013. New for 2016 - Fully electric vehicle hire for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Croft Touring And Camping Site Arisaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing