We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cnoc-na-Faire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arisaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cnoc-na-Faire
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arisaig
troon,scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Isle of Eigg room for one night as part of our holiday. We had previously eaten lunch here whilst camping at a local campsite and were happy to see the amazingly high standard of the rooms reflected our bar lunch experience.

The rooms are tastefully decorated with tartan and the toiletries are Au Lait. Loved "The Broons " twist in the en suite as well!

The food is exceptional and we highly recommend the fish and chips! Service is friendly and fabulous and we absolutely hope to return here in the future.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smcc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    30
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
107
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Returned to Cnoc na Faire for a second visit and it was every bit as good as the first time around. In fact, as I discovered the dinky bottles of prosecco served in the bar you could say it was even better. Stayed in the Isle of Eigg room which has a landward view and it was large and comfortable. Once again Jenny and David were excellent hosts and made us very welcome. Looking forward to making repeat visits to this little gem of a hote.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here on a glorious June weekend and can honestly say the service, welcome, food and attention to detail was fantastic. The owners David and Jenny are extremely welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. The welcome continued throughout our stay and the hospitality could not have been bettered. Our room was very tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean with bathrobes, slippers and fluffy towels being supplied along with quality toiletries. Dinner was an excellent experience with first class cuisine at a very affordable price. Finish this off with a great selection of ales and whiskies and you have the recipe for one of the best establishments - if not the best in the area. Views from the grounds are to die for and we cant wait to return. Thanks from Alex and Nicola (Fife).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the sea views but ours had views of the hills at the rear. This is not reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenzie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Total shocked to read any negative reviews about the place. We once again returned to Cnoc na Faire. This time as a family with a 6 month baby. David and Jenny couldnt of been more helpful. We had a ball, and more importantly so did our wee girl. If its a major chill with excellent food then this is your place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairilenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Another excellent stay at Cnoc-na-Faire. It's just so lovely to find hotel accomodation in the highlands that is run by professionals with complete focus on customer care and such attention to detail without ever being overbearing.

This discrete balance of professionalism is hard to obtain in any hotel and just so beautifully achieved here in so many ways.

Congratulations must go to David, Jenny and their small team for establishing Cnoc-na-Faire as probably the best small Hotel in the West Highlands and setting the standards for others to hopefully follow.

Room Tip: Beautifully comfortable beds and rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roninspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed an evening meal in the small dining room while camping at a nearby site. It's 3 years since we'd last eaten here but it didn't disappoint. Food was first class and the lady who served us had a lovely manner with all the guests. Great location with stunning views over the Isles of Skye, Eigg & Rhum. Well worth a visit, but advisable to book.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank KBev361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We always enjoy coming to Cnoc-na-faire and our visit in February was no different. We arrived about 8.20 on the Friday night to be told the kitchen was closed but they could do fish and chips. We were grateful for the option, but felt that given our arrival (and some other guests in the same position) that prior arrangements could have been made to allow a fuller menu.

The service has always been quite matter of fact, which is actually something quite endearing because the product is so good. However, I did feel on this trip that it was not as good as we had previously seen and after the weekend we did feel as though we we're getting in the way some of the staff rather than being their guest.

This could all be down to the fact it was out of season although it was a little disappointing. Having stayed here numerous times over the years, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mallaig50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arisaig
0.9 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
5.8 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
19.2 mi away
Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnoc-na-Faire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnoc-na-Faire

Property: Cnoc-na-Faire
Address: Back of Keppoch, Arisaig PH39 4NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Arisaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arisaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cnoc-Na-Faire Hotel Arisaig
Cnoc-Na-Faire Arisaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing