We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined & Comfy”
Review of Cnoc-na-Faire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arisaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cnoc-na-Faire
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arisaig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We got to Malaig really late after climbing Ben Nevis and everything was fully booked. Luckily we found this beautiful place, like at 23:00 at night and we needed to leave early for the 9 am ferry. The lovely owner welcomed us with open arms and showed us the acommodations, which are of great taste. He also offered to serve us breakfast 15 min earlier so we could make it on time to our ferry. The room was really comfy and nicely decorated and had cute details such as a small picture explaining the tartan in the room. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very friendly owners, David and Jennifer, who greeted me on arrival. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I had twin room with sea view. TV and coffee service in rooms. Iron on request. Honesty bar in reception. Good breakfast choice either continental or cooked on request. Only complaints is wireless was not very reliable or speedy and shower did not drain. Neither were deal breakers and I would stay here again as beautiful part of the world.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We only stay one night here as it was on our way to Skye and we were very pleased this place was recommended to us by a good friend.

Our bedroom was very clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated.

Beautiful views.

We love the attention to details in terms of decor, the spacious bathroom, the strong shower, the selection of toiletries, the DVD of Local Hero (filmed locally!), the honesty bar (excellent selection - my fav being Fraoch Heather Ale), the complimentary whisky, and the touch of humour with the mugs and the Scottish comic book.

Our host made us welcomed and we very helpful in helping us sort out our ferry and making sure we get there on time.

My advice to other travellers: make sure you book your ferry journey and your restaurants in advance!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourThaiChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place exceeded our expectation by a mile. The whole place is well set-up and clean and modern. The rooms were impeccable and the hosts were lovely. The bed was comfortable and the ensuite spotless with very nice products that my wife enjoyed using. Great breakfast and also we liked the 'Honesty' bar they had set-up as were were able to relax a little downstairs before going up to our room after dinner. Would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow what can I say…we stayed here for 4 nights after our wedding, for a few days R&R, and cause we’ve been over to the West Coast before. Now I want to go back again and again and again.

The hotel is lovely, we were welcomed straight away, and David and Jenny were so accommodating and helpful. They even put a congratulations card in our room. We were in Isle of Eriskay which has views to the sea and to the hills. It was beautiful! I loved all the little touches in the bedroom, it was like a home from home and the bed was sooo comfy. Breakfast was out of this world, especially the black pudding. We were always having a chat or a laugh with either the owners or the other guests. At night we would sit outside and watch the sun set with a few drinks from the honesty bar, or we would go into the summer house with a bottle of wine, it was very cosy.

We felt like the place was ours as soon as we arrived, as we were left to do what we like and it was more like staying with friends than at a hotel.

Everything about the hotel was outstanding, we are already planning our next trip back up. We had the best few nights away ever, everyone made us so welcome, the weather was great, the views were great, the room was great. I just wish I could return right now!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Booked an overnight stay for our 3rd visit to this hotel and was disappointed when their website announced that the owners had gone into 'semi' retirement and were now operating as a bed and breakfast instead of an hotel. No full bar or meals anymore. Instead they had a residents lounge with an honesty bar and could recommend local places for eating out. There was no need for concern as the honesty bar and lounge was superb and I should have known that the owners would have done this is their trademark style. Once again we had a great stay and looking forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Isle of Eriskay room has great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we thought it was a good B&B.
I felt very comfortable. The room was cosy although it was a bit pokey and not much room getting around the bed.
It was also quite hot. I did not see aircon so would think in the summer it could be a bit uncomfortable if you like cool airy places.
The chap who greeted us called David was very nice as was his wife Jenny. They made us feel very welcome.
The bar area and restaurant is clean and the food was good. The lady that served us was also lovely.
I cant really fault this little B&B. I would recommend it definitely.

Room Tip: Isle of Canna didn't have much room around the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arisaig
1 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
5.8 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
161 reviews
19.2 mi away
Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
5.8 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mallaig
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnoc-na-Faire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnoc-na-Faire

Address: Back of Keppoch, Arisaig PH39 4NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Arisaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arisaig
Price Range: £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cnoc-Na-Faire Hotel Arisaig
Cnoc-Na-Faire Arisaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing