We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilbre Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arisaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilbre Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Arisaig B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We could not have found a nicer place to stay in Arisaig. The hosts, Rosemary and Peter, are a delightful couple - very welcoming and accommodating. All the rooms are great; breakfasts are splendid and leisurely with home-made jams and endless pots of tea and coffee. And the house, surrounded by its well-kept gardens, overlooks the beautiful Arisaig Bay. Tim, Ottawa

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
45
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

a 2 day stay after kayaking across to Eigg, Rum & Skye. Hilbre is THE perfect retreat. Immaculate room, stunning views, friendly & hosts couldn't have been more helpful. Will stay again.
Stephanie,Porthmadog

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked for a couple of days before to go to Eigg . And we have no regret at all to have been there . The bedroom was very nice and well equiped . The breakfast was good and of high quality . The hosts went out of their way to meet all our needs - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudeGrenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

just back from a second stay, spotlessly clean en-suite room, comfy bed, lovely views and friendly hosts, we visit the area regularly so will be back for sure :) The village is hardly a mile away, not far at all to walk to the hotel in the evenings so don't let that put you off staying here. Jo & Alan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasideLandlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent two nights at Hilbre and only have good things to say! A cosy B&B with welcoming and helpful hosts, excellent value for money, delicious breakfasts with incredible views of the bay and spotless, comfortable bedrooms. Our hosts told us about three beautiful local walks, booked us in at a local restaurant and even lent us their map of the area! We'd love to return one day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent one night at Hilbre and were almost disappointed not to be able to stay longer. It is beautifully situated in a lovely calm village, and our big, well-appointed room had a view over the harbour at Arisaig - the tide was in, too! Our friendly hostess couldn't have been more welcoming and helpfull, going as far as to telephone around to find us lodgings for the next part of our journey. She also recommended the Library Restaurant in the village, another excellent place to eat a delicious dinner. Breakfast was perfect, eaten in the pretty dining-room. We would certainly go back to Hilbre if we return to Scotland.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Harbour and was big and very comfortable. I didn't see the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here a week or so ago.

Very friendly hosts, excellent value, and just the right distance from Arisaig to have a nice walk to the pub!

Wonderful views from the breakfast room in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arisaig
0.5 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
7.0 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Arisaig House
Arisaig House
#1 of 6 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hilbre Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hilbre Rhu Road | Inverness-shire, Arisaig PH39 4NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Arisaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arisaig
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Hilbre Bed And Breakfast Arisaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing