We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invergarry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Invergarry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed one night at Glen Albyn. The (en-suite) rooms were not huge but totally immaculate, and bedsheets smelled very good. The did appreciate the selection of DVDs referencing Scotland. The breakfast was good. Glen Albyn is conveniently located. Last but not least, Dennis and Helen are perfect hosts and full of good recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
128
27
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a great bed and breakfast for your trip to Invergarry, Scotland. Well appointed and comfortable, this will be one of the highlights of your trip. There is a beautiful river across the highway and good restaurants in the neighborhood. The breakfast was very good. Dennis and Helen will make you feel at home. Bravo!

William Funkhouser and Barbara Trees, Tujunga, California USA

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Glen Albyn Lodge while walking the Great Glen Way, and highly recommend it. Dennis picked us up at Laggan Bridge at the end of our first day's walk and dropped us back there after breakfast the next morning. The lodge itself is lovely, and our room was perfect - spotlessly-clean, bright, modern, comfortable and well-furnished. Dennis is a warm, friendly host who makes you feel welcome from the first greeting. Helen's cooking is wonderful - make sure you eat here rather than anywhere else! Our evening meal was beautifully-cooked and presented and was so plentiful that we struggled to finish it - even after a 24 mile walk. And breakfast the next morning was just as good.
There is plenty of off-road parking for those travelling by car, and this would be an ideal base for anyone touring in the area. We hope to stay here again, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John&Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Walking the Great Glen Way, we stopped over at Glen Albyn Lodge after reaching Laggan Locks. We walked as far as the A82 swing bridge, then Dennis kindly collected us as we were a bit lost! Dennis was immediately welcoming, as was Helen when we arrived at the B&B. The room was a perfect clean and comfortable place to rest. No TV channels due to the remote reception area, but we borowed from the DVD collection available to guests to relax and watch a movie. The outdoor hot tub was a dream! And it was a delight to meet Gordon the stag ;).

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fr8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I stopped here while walking the Great Glen Way. Helen and Dennis are perfect hosts. Helen picked us up at South Laggan at the end of our day's walk and Dennis returned us the next morning. The lodge was spotless and comfortable. Our en suite room was just fine and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and beautifully cooked. The lodge was only a 15 minute riverside walk from the hotel where we ate. (Helen requires 24 hours notice for evening meals which we could not give). Overall, a great place run by great people. We would highly recommend Glen Albyn

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeellie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Helen and Dennis are fantastic hosts, house is beautiful, immaculate, everything top notch. Helen cooks a fab evening meal, not to be missed. Breakfast was lovely all made to order. We would stay again without hesitation. Place is a credit to Helen and Dennis.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We spent four nights at Glen Albyn Lodge in July and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Helen and Dennis are excellent hosts – very friendly and a mine of information on the local attractions and eating places. For two of the four evenings we didn’t bother to go out, however, because Helen’s cooking was so good The Lodge is ideally placed for outings in all directions and we managed to visit Skye, Loch Ness, Aviemore and Culloden without spending all day driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dook89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invergarry
0.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.3 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
7.1 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast
Address: Glen Albyn Lodge 82 The GREAT GLEN, Invergarry PH35 4HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Invergarry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Invergarry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Invergarry - Glen Albyn Lodge is delighted to offer the gracious looks of a Victorian Hunting Lodge combined with all the comforts and facilities associated with living in a modern house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed And Breakfast Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing