We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setup with great hosts, in a very lovely part of Scotland.”
Review of Ardgarry Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardgarry Farm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Lovely setup with great hosts, in a very lovely part of Scotland.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed for 3 nights self catering and have to say we had a fantastic break. We had the white house which is facing the owners main residence, 2 large bedrooms, very clean, everything we needed was in the house. The grounds are great, especialy if you have children, as they have chickens, geese, ducks, ponies, peacocks, sheep, it was great being able to see and feed them all. If your a keen walker like we are, then your spoilt for walks right from the very door step. Hills, rivers, waterfalls, it was fantastic being able to do a good hike without having to drive a distance to start it.

If you do not want to cook for yourself, then a 5 minutes walk from the farm is the Invergarry Hotel/Pub/Restaurant, this was very nice indeed, we recomend you try the fish and chips, wow it was delicious, also great range of beers and huge range of Whiskey's.

The location of the farm is a great base to explore the west of Scotland and Isle of Skye. We visited many places and there was a lot of literature in the property so we did not need to visit any tourist information centre and gather our own leaflets on walks or places to visit.
We even managed to get a WiFi connection at the farm, something we did not think would be possible with being so remote, that was a nice bonus !

All in all a great stay, would recomend the farm to anyone and we will stay here again when visiting this part of Scotland in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent only a night at Ardgarry Farm. Our room was big, warm and clean! The breakfast was really tasty! All the guests are eating at the same table, which really makes you feel like at home (there are only 2 rooms). The surroundings are lovely. I really recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We (a family of 2adults, 3 children and a dog) recently stayed in one of the wooden lodges at Ardgarry farm and have to say it was a fantastic holiday. The owners were friendly and helpful, the lodge was clean and spacious with everything you need and the location is fantastic.
Our children loved all the hens ,ducks and peacocks that come to your door to see what you would feed them.
It's location means ou can easily go on day trips to Inverness, Fort William, isle of Skye and all the other beautiful areas in this part of Scotland.
We would definitely book a holiday here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in the B and B attached to the farmhouse for three nights this October. Invergarry is located within a short drive of everything in the central, western, and northern Scotland. Jon and Joan were friendly and helpful hosts and served an excellent breakfast. We will stay again when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Peters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

another wonderful stay at Ardgarry Farm
It was my 3rd visit and my husbands 12th !!
As always Jon & Joan are excellent hosts.. thanks for suggesting Iona Joan, it's a beautiful island
We stayed in the annexe which is spacious, spotless and warm.The complimentary bathroom items & hot drinks & biscuits were of an excellent standard and muchly appreciated !
Having our own lounge area meant we could relax after long walks around the area.
Joans breakfasts are fab, they "set you up for the day"
Ardgarry is perfectly situated for visiting areas in the highlands.
We'll be back for sure !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayjunkie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This property exceeded our expectations in every way. Our hosts were superb. They were fun and informative. The breakfasts were excellent. The room that my husband and I stayed in was beautiful and comfortable. The only drawback was the fact that no lambs were born while we were there. :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KdubOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Another great stay at Ardgarry Farm, Jons and Joans breakfasts give a new meaning to the saying a full english, hubby couldn't finish it, They were very accomodating and did us an early breakfast as we needed to get to Fort William to catch a coach. The room was to it's usual high standards with lots of choice on the tea tray (loved the hot chocolate).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreelanderWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invergarry
1.7 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
461 reviews
5.5 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
931 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,179 reviews
8.0 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgarry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgarry Farm

Property: Ardgarry Farm
Address: Ardgarry Farm Faichem | PH35 4HG, Invergarry PH35 4HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Invergarry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Invergarry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ardgarry Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardgarry Farm Invergarry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing