We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #12 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway and it was a really good value for the price. It was a little further out from downtown Memphis than we would have liked, but it was right off the highway. The area is nice and lots of restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to cancel our second night because of an ice storm coming, and they accommodated us with no problem. Rooms were nice size and a large TV. Lobby was also nice and free breakfast was good. Breakfasts hosts were very helpful and friendly. Just a word of caution - a car was broken into during the night on the side parking lot, so be sure not to leave anything in your car in plain sight. Also, there were some rooms under construction and the hallway was a bit of a mess outside where the work was being done. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you will return to our hotel if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. The hotel is clean and the suites are very spacious. The beds are comfortable. The sink and bathroom are are separate so multiple people can be getting ready. The breakfast was typical of most hotels. The staff was very friendly. The pool is outdoor. I got this hotel for an excellent rate through Priceline! Very pleased!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. It was our pleasure to be your host. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Memphis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Arrived in town at 7 am with no resv. but it wasn't a problem they let me check in staying for 2 nights this is the 3rd hotel i stopped at and this one was the only one that didn't make me wait till 12 to check in. Free breakfast is great they also sell food at the front desk which is good. Room on 6th floor is great has a living area big t.v. comfy bed. my room is right across from the elevator but haven't herd it not one time. This will be my new Memphis hotel when i come to town.

Room Tip: Has floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We hope you will stay with us again when you travel to Memphis again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Hotel and room were clean. Only drawback was that there was only 1 free kids channel. My daughter asked that we not stay there again. I did not even think to ask about tv channel selection when we booked. Would stay again if tv channels were upgraded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We apologize for the limited number of childrens stations available. We are working with our corporate office to add more channels. We hope you will stay with us when you visit the Memphis area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Donta' especially went over and beyond to make our stay pleasant. He found out that we would be taking 14-15 year old girls to a volleyball tournament prior to the complementary breakfast opening. He offered to get them cereal, yogurt and fruits for them to eat on the way to the venue. This is the kind of service that doesn't happen often anymore. In addition to great staff, the rooms were nice and comfortable. I've never stayed at a Hyatt Place before, but will look for them in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for you comments about Donta. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and Donta is certainly the best. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were in Memphis for a volleyball tournament and this hotel was recommended by the some of the parents on the team. It was very nice, clean and felt very safe. The staff were excellent and very helpful. One in particular was Donta' Mason he went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Our team had to leave for the tournament on Sunday morning at 6:15. The night before we asked Donta' if there was anyway he could give us some cereal and yogurt for the girls to eat on the way to tournament and he was more than happy to provide us with some fruit, yogurt and cereal. This is what I deem as true customer service.

The room were very comfortable and very clean. I would definitely stay here again and I will look for other Hyatt Place Hotels during our travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. Donta is a true leader when it comes to exceeding our guest expectations. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and the staff have always been friendly and helpful in anything we needed. Dontie has especially gone overboard to be sure we have everything we need and his personality excels in customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. I will review them with the staff including Danta! Exceeding our guest expectation is always his goal. I hope you will continue to stay with us when in our area. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
7.5 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,078 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 7905 Giacosa Pl, Memphis, TN 38133-5303
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#13 Business Hotel in Memphis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis
Hyatt Place Memphis
Memphis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing