We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit -- Good Service, but lack Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd Visit -- Good Service, but lack Amenities”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

2nd year I stayed 3 night here. Room was spacious with a large king bed. Double shades was nice on large window to allow varying degrees of light in.
Stay was very good, service was extremely nice. Budget hotel near hospital.
Walls are thing so hear everything connecting rooms and also from outside, breakfast was very basic (but no complaint as free), free wifi is always nice when on longer trips on budget.
linens were clean.
Room was good, but little things were irritating: small fridge was not functioning, mentioned on checkout as did not have a need but desk staff was apologetic and would fix, towels felt like sandpaper.
Location is ok, but there is nothing really within walking distance to grab something quick. Limited options and connectivity of surrounding businesses and hotels is horrible.
Again good hotel just missing the smaller nit picky things.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    142
    97
    79
    53
See reviews for
235
120
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean. There was ample room in the room and had a nice set up if you had a child with you as well. The bed was comfortable. The unit had a small fridge and coffee maker if you are staying for a couple of days. The only issue was we kept smelling cigarette smoke and we could never figure out where it was coming from.
The free breakfast was nice. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, bagels, waffle, even hard boiled eggs.
Juice, milk, etc.
We would probably stay here again but make sure we don't get a room that smells like cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway is a good stop in Memphis. Although not particularly close to downtown, it is close to the Interstate so getting down to Beale Street wasn't bad. The room was large and seemed very new and clean. The beds/pillows were good and the water pressure was like a firehose.

Breakfast was good in the lobby the next morning and I would stay again especially if the Beale Street late nights aren't that big of a deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wordman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I usually write reviews saying how pleased I am but this time I cannot. The room (4th floor) seems dirty. It was due to the large stains on the bed skirt (which looked like blood) on the floor and dead bug shells all around the window casing. Breakfast was not as good as other hotel chains. The floors in the hallway needed a vaccuum. The bathroom door didn't shut. The bed was comfortable after the bed spread was discarded!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jensam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed for one night and it was just fine. Got the room on hotwire at a really great price.
The good:
-Location. Not near any big touristy things (Graceland, Beale street, etc) but it's right off the interstate and a quick drive away. Walking distance to a Target/other stores. Area was quiet and felt very safe
-Breakfast was good with waffles and other goodies
-Bed was very comfortable, had a good sleep

The bad:
-Walls were pretty thin. Didn't wake us up during the night, but during the day we could clearly hear our neighbours.
-Toilet/shower both drained a little slow. Nothing too bad, but it did take a couple minutes to drain after a shower

Really the negatives were minor, we enjoyed our stopover and would stay here again if we went back to Memphis

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

I flew to Memphis, TN for business. Decided to stay near by my company's location. Did a early check-in and the only room available for me and my co-worker was the very first room on the first floor, right in front of the gym. So basically, first night were guests partying in front of my door, I obviously called complainting. At 6am the smell from the breakfast invaded our room, plus my next doors guests were banging their door n waking us up. I couldn't take it anymore so I ran to the FD and filed another complaint. I would never stay on the first floor again...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romero-Peraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing