We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #51 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
“Good Value and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location; there is a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. The cleaning staff is very nice and does a very good job of making sure my room is clean. All the front desk employees are extremely polite and helpful. There are the occasional pets around but they do a great job cleaning up after the guests with pets leave. The rates are very competitive.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    139
    91
    75
    47
See reviews for
219
118
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, comfortable bed as is standard with La Quinta hotels. Front desk was friendly but a bit slow whenever I interacted with them. Breakfast was nothing special. Fitness room had super old and somewhat sketchy equipment. Saw someone creeping around vehicles in the parking lot in the morning. Only stayed one night but they gave me no reason to intentionally book this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulding ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really nice property check in was real easy and super friendly. We had a problem with the tv and talked to the front desk next morning and asked to have the tv looked at and replaced, We told told the front desk did not want to move rooms. I travel with a lot of jewelry for sales. Well when I came back that night after working all day my room key did not work. Went to the front desk and she rebooted my key when I got to my room everything I own was gone. I called the front desk and she said they moved us!!!! I am really mad they moved everything except the Jewelry and cash hidden under my mattress!! I felt violated nothing was missing it was just asked not to be moved tried to complain to the manager Tracy Cummings and no response, Would not reccommend based on this experiance.

Room Tip: request room with working tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in Room 305. The room was large, comfortable, and clean with a good sized bathroom. The hotel has free internet in the room and a good breakfast with make-yourself waffles. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. The room was exceptionally quiet except we did occasionally hear other people's doors slam, but not after about 10 p.m. The location is near the expressway and 17 minutes from the airport. With our rental car, we could get anywhere in the city in less than 30 minutes. There were several good restaurants within 10 minutes drive. For the price, it is hard to find a better place.

Room Tip: Go for the fifth or sixth floors and away from the elevator (higher numbers). It doesn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAV457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockford, mi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Only thing that was bothersome is when people went in and out of their rooms, the doors would slam loudly. Sometimes it was startling in the middle of the night. Beds were comfortable and I was afraid of hearing people in the other rooms based on other reviews, but I did not hear anything (besides the doors of course.)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank peg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#19 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing