We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“Nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staff was very good. they were very friendly. They went out of their way to get us biscuits for breakfast. Rooms were clean. Could hear neighboring rooms TV one evening. Other than that I would recommend this to any friends or family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
I wanted to reach out to you and Thank You for your kind comments. I hope to see you back again soon. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    108
    98
    65
    39
See reviews for
203
83
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel was centrally located, had friendly staff and was a good experience. Unfortunately the weather was cold so we couldn't use the pool facilities. I was in Memphis visiting family so the location was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for spreading the word about your stay at the Hampton Inn Walnut Grove in Memphis! I was pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry about the weather...it was really cold!!! I hope that you will return again soon so your family can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is my second time at your property. We enjoyed the hospitality the first it was only right to return. The young lady that works night audit (i forgot her name) she is awesome!! We checked in very late, and she was very helpful to us. the breakfast was amazing and staff excellent customer service..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass them along to "Nikki" out night auditor. I have to agree with you she is a jewel! I thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to many more visits from you!! Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at this Hampton Inn in Memphis. It was near my business location, and provided me quick access to main throughfares in the city. My only issue was there was no microwave or mini fridge, both items that I could have used, however there was plenty of ice and I had a cooler in my vehicle. I will stay at this motel again, next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rogelio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased we met your expectations. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and satisfied. I wanted you to know we are working on gettng more refrigerators and microwaves for our guset rooms. Maybe next time we will have one for you! Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Safe Travels to you and your family. Most Respectfully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

First, the description says minutes from Beale Street. Well, it is a long 20 minute drive to Beale Street. Secondly, they have no on site laundry so we had to send out our clothes since we have been staying in hotels for the past two weeks. We were charged $86.50forthatlaundry which we think is extremely excessive!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottH7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
I am so sorry our location did meet your needs. I will certainly look on line to make sure it is clear we are 20 minutes from Beale Street. I am also sorry we were unable to provide on site washers and dryers. The laundry service is a lone entity that we offer for our guests. I truly thank you for your thoughts. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Terrible nights sleep mattress was completely worn out we came to support a family with a surgery no sleep .The shower leaked and there was mildew on the shower wall .we have always been able to count on Hampton for an above average comfortable room , we should have read reviews before registering. We would not stay here again it was a waste of our money .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing guestroom condition of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. Thank you, [name and contact info] *Further customization may be needed based on the specific situation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Not all rooms have a refrigerator and the AC/Heat units can be a bit better. The staff is awesome and friendly. The Hotel is on the Baptist East Hospital Campus so if you are there for hospital business I would definitely recommend. There is a hospital shuttle that will come pick you up and drop you off. It is also close driving distance to most everything in Memphis, Germantown, and Bartlett.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank chazlewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are working on adding more refrigerators to our rooms. It's a process. I am proud you were happy with my staff. Good people are hard to find. I do hope to see you again at the hampton Inn Walnut Grove in your future travels. Agan, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#18 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Address: 33 Humphreys Center Dr, Memphis, TN 38120-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing