We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Ranked #50 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room a little smell (the wet smell) but not terrible. The location was excellent, Memphis has a lot of construction going on right now, I was able to avoid it. Staff was great & so was the breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much! I am so pleased your stay was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

While my stay was short the staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable. The internet service was great. The check in process took about 2 minutes and the check out the same. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to see we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Typical Hampton Inn with very good customer service. Had 2 rooms for 2 nights while visiting my brother in Germantown. Nothing special about this Hampton in nice area with lots of amenities nearby. Convenient access to major highways but yet quiet setting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicaragua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to see we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent experience. Clean rooms. Good night sleep. Quiet environment. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Was here on business. No complaints. Guest services excellent. Very helpful staff. When something was needed the staff saw to it that it was taken care of promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Memphis! Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great service, nice clean rooms. The hottest elevators in any hotel, it is like a sauna, maybe they can program the doors to stay open while the elevators are not in use so the cold air can circulate??.This location is a little ways from restaurants and shopping. Healthy breakfast choices are limited; I stayed there 4 days and was able to get fruit only one of those days. As a gold Hilton member, I am used to having water and snacks in the room did not have that in the room. Overall great service :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shakil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all the feedback. I hope to see you again soon. safe Travels to you and your Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This property is in need of better maintenance and updates. The corners of the bathroom floor were dirty, the AC didn't cool properly and some of the furniture was chipped and scratched. The hallway carpets had some dirty spots and a saw a hole in one area. There are few places to eat in the hotel area. When we requested a roll away bed, we were kind of brushed off. I wouldn't say it was a terrible stay, but it was the worst Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in and I am a loyal Hampton Inn customer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I assure you your voice is heard. I am dedicated to addressing the issues you commented on and hope you would give us that 2nd chance to win you back. Your satisfaction is my goal. Again, thank you and safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here. As a diamond member I always ask to be away from the elevator. My room was the closest one to the elevator. Room was clean. Air conditioner was loud and would not stay on continuously. A little bit concerning was that almost every door looked like a crow bar has been used to open it. What is that all about?

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I understand your concerns and am addressing them. I do hope you will give us that "second chance" to win you over. Again, thank you and I assure you your voice is heard. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#23 of 138 in Memphis
764 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Address: 33 Humphreys Center Dr, Memphis, TN 38120-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing