We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location for Hospital” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Hayti, United States
1 review
“Excellent Location for Hospital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice room and friendly, helpful staff; complimentary breakfast was very good and had both hot and cold foods, including bacon, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, biscuits, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc...just about anything you would want; location is perfect for all Baptist East facilities. The only thing that would have made the room nicer would be the addition of a refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I am pleased we met your expectations at the Hampton Inn Walnut Grove. Thank you for your comments and the 5 STAR! We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    108
    95
    63
    36
See reviews for
199
81
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family stayed here recently. We were on the fourth floor. At approx. 1030pm my son turned on the light on the nightstand between both beds and a roach was crawling on it. I killed it and called the front desk. No answer so my husband walked down with it in tissue and a cup and as he was down there I spotted another one on the wall by the lamp. I snapped a photo with my phone. The hotel was booked so we couldnt be moved. All he said he could do was comp the cost of the room. The answer to my question is NOBODY SLEEPS WITH ROACHES IN A ROOM. We kept the lights on and I woke up every few hours to check. As we were leaving the next morning, there was another one crawling on the dresser by the TV. Of course we're not going to pay for a roach room, but that's all that could be done to make up for this horrible night?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I am so sorry! I have contacted our pest control as this is NOT of the norm. I would like to speak to you further about your stay. I do hope you don't think this is going without action. Thank you for letting me know what you experienced. I assure you I will act.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nearing the end of our vacation my husband wanted to spend the evening on Beale Street. The hotel was clean and fresh. We were a little surprised by the size of the beds. They were full size. That was a bit awkward for sleeping but overall an enjoyable stay. Oh and the breakfast the next morning was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amberbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased we met your expectations. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stayed over July 4 weekend, intended to spend two nights but left after the first morning. 2AM complaint to the "manager" for hallway noise was ignored, no action taken. The "manager" rolled her eyes at my wife in the morning. We packed up and went to a Doubletree nearby. Hilton refunded the room and tax when I complained to them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I assure you I will act on them. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is in a very nice area of Memphis. The hotel is in need of a renovation. The service and accomadation are great they will just need update their beds and bathroom fixtures (shower head coming out of the wall tile missing from baseboard in bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. Good News, we are on the "list" to be renovated. We don't have a specfic date yet but we are right on the heels of it. I do hope you come back and see the finished produt. Thanks again and safe travles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our guest room was so clean and FRESH smelling. And it was perfectly located close to Baptist East Hospital. Parking was great and staff was excellent. There is a very clean new Wendy's next door. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased we met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room a little smell (the wet smell) but not terrible. The location was excellent, Memphis has a lot of construction going on right now, I was able to avoid it. Staff was great & so was the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much! I am so pleased your stay was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#19 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Address: 33 Humphreys Center Dr, Memphis, TN 38120-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing